A Sticky Corrosive Substance

An uncomfortable dream…

(This was first given to me on November 24th, 1997. The Lord told me right after posting my last post, that this was to be the next post on this blog.)

The dream doesn’t seem too important at first, but God presses me to record it in my Bible, and lets me know that it is.

I was living at my Grandparent’s house out in the country, (a double bungalow that they had built when they were young,) and had rented out the other side to a Hindu couple from India.

I thought it was harmless, but soon found I was wrong.

They liked to work with this ‘stuff’ that was yellow, sticky, and corrosive. It acted like acid, eating through things. But they never noticed. To them, it was harmless. – Or so it seemed. I tried not to touch it or even look at it. I prayed to God, that He would keep me from it. Yet simply doing things – little things – with them, I would get some on me. It was painfully sore, and created small blisters that scabbed over on my fingertips.

I tried to explain this to them, but as far as they were concerned, I was being foolish, for they couldn’t see anything. Not on my hands, nor on their stuff.

I then began to notice that a concentration of that sticky, corrosive stuff, was found on the photos or statues of their gods.

This helped me to realize, that the ‘stuff’ was affecting me because I was a Christian, set aside for God. The sores were visible to Him, and caused me to be disfigured, and somehow not as beautiful to Him in His eyes.

After a few months, this Hindu couple from India gave their notice and moved out, having found a closer apartment in the city in which they worked.

They hired others to come in after them, to clean up their mess, and restore the apartment to its original move-in condition. As I watched them scrub everything down, I kept thinking – don’t they realize what they’re working with? They can get hurt too! Yet the professional cleaners were oblivious.

I thought of keeping in touch with these tenants after they moved out, for they were friendly and interesting. But sadly in the end I found I had to break away from them COMPLETELY, in order to not get any more sores.

*

After being awake for a while, I realized the sticky corrosive ‘stuff’ was sin. Most of the sins in this dream, were small influences on me, ones I first thought nothing of, but then later they would show up in my life as sin. In the dream, these influences were very hard to detect and remove.

*

This was the first hint given to me, back in 1997, that showed false religions and the sin that surrounds them, as being a sticky and corrosive substance that could cause a believer physical pain and spiritual disfigurement. Years later, (after I learned about using olive oil to bless others,) whenever and wherever I would touch such idolatrous ‘stuff’, it would cause an actual, physical burning sensation upon the skin, that could only be removed by applying the blessed olive oil and asking God to heal me and make me clean again. Then and only then, would the burning sensations go away. This now tends to happen to me, (and to my  children,) whenever something is handled that is from another religion.
 
*

Isaiah 52:11 (KJV)
” Depart ye, depart ye, go ye out from thence, touch no unclean thing; go ye out of the midst of her; be ye clean, that bear the vessels of the Lord.”

2 Corinthians 6:14-18 (KJV)
14 Be ye not unequally yoked together with unbelievers: for what fellowship hath righteousness with unrighteousness? and what communion hath light with darkness? 15 And what concord hath Christ with Belial? or what part hath he that believeth with an infidel? 16 And what agreement hath the temple of God with idols? for ye are the temple of the living God; as God hath said, I will dwell in them, and walk in them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people.

17 Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you. 18 And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.

*  *  *  *

2 comments on “A Sticky Corrosive Substance

  1. false religions and false teachings. Reminded me of the verse about pulling some from the fire, hating even the garment spotted by the flesh(jude 1:23). yeah don’t let that acid or those spots get on our garments. I suppose hanging out with those outside just to hang out vs being around them as led by the Spirit to share the truth and gospel makes a different focus and helps in keeping unspotted. 2nd cor verse there is good, had some friends outside, but found that we just plain no longer have any fellowship so not a living friendship anymore. just plain have no fellowship. I do pray for them and ask the Lord to send to them others with the gospel truth whom they will hear and have heard from them that someone came along and spoke the gospel and etc so God does send to them people with the truth and answers prayers. I think it’s an effective prayer, asking Him to send others whom they will hear. A prophet or a witness is not received in his own “house” most times but another with the truth and sent by God they will listen too. Word goes out, does not return void, seeds planted, seeds watered, God causes the growth. Keep rejoicing and praising and giving thanks, He loves us tremendously!

    • Hi Bread,

      Thanks for your comment, and especially the added scripture reference.

      I remember in the dream, thinking that if I just stayed away from their gods, then I’d be fine. But it didn’t end up that way. Their culture was so premeated with their gods, that there really was no way to escape it.

      I feel for those believers, who have to work with others in the workplace who worship other Gods. If one ends up being surrounded by hardened unbelievers, sometimes the best choice is to move elsewhere, of course if led to do so by God. Like Revelation 18:4 says, “Come out of her, my people, that ye be not partakers of her sins, and that ye receive not of her plagues.” I sadly sense there may be more of these hardened hearts as we move closer to the end times…

      And yes, that sounds like an excellent prayer. Sometimes personalities can get in the way, hampering the hearer of the Word from being open and accepting Christ. Sometimes its a matter of timing, too. But thankfully, our God always knows best!

Leave a Reply

