Read Me

August 1994

As I closed my eyes for sleep, the last thing I thought, was if and when the world ever does come to an end, at least the Lord will take me and I will be His.

Then I began to dream…

The Day Of The Lord is near.
It is nearer than I realize.
Its time will be revealed to me without warning; it will simply happen and appear.
God spoke to me, as I tried to out run the devil and get out of his way.
He told me, “You must read of Me, or I will surely loose you, and you will loose Me. Draw near to Me and read, ma petite, for the days grow nearer, and as we stand, we are loosing touch of one another.”
The rest of the dream, was trying to somehow escape satan in all his animal forms.
I looked to Jesus, and pointed to the Catholic Church, and to their priests, and cried out loud to my Lord, “HOW could one be close to You, and live in the Word, with these setbacks?”
But again, He looked at me in earnest, and simply said, “Read Me.”

I Then woke up.
*  *  *  *

3 comments on “Read Me

  1. Word is bread of life and many verses explaining. Brings understanding also, so the setbacks that were referenced can be understood and overcome in the Word. vs suffering a setback/trial and becoming stuck..or even falling away without gaining more knowledge and understanding in the Lord about some the of why’s of things.

    all things can be overcome, learned from, and work to good to those who believe but we must abide and increase in the Word, the Lord, alive and active and sharp by faith more then ink on page but having the power of salvation to those who believe. Gather with Him daily lest we scatter.

    anyway a good dream, hope many hear and follow it’s directive, read the Word..all the time..and apply faith to our reading!

    • This was a personal reminder to me once again as well, for I’ve been letting things distract me away from my one-on-one prayer time with the Lord. And that’s a dangerous place to stray into in this day and age…!

      Might you have a scripture suggestion to those among us who haven’t cracked their bible open in a while? What is your favorite book in the bible? Psalms is usually my favorite, especially when I’m pressed for time or don’t know where to start in prayer. Though I also like Galatians and Revelation. Isaiah has been brought to my mind more lately, which I have found interesting…

  2. for anyone in general who might read this and whose been away from the Lord for a time it’s always open up the bible to the new testament/covenant in Christ. I always liked johns gospel, but always read book to book, don’t jump around much in alone time reading/being before the Lord. Studies are one type of reading, being with the Lord is another and He quickens the words to us and teaches and talks to us in the word. John, 1st/2nd cor, galations, romans, hebrews..lol-all of them!!

    in Luke 11:23 He say’s-he who is not with Me is against Me and He who does not gather with Me scatters. The 1st part -being for all of us-seems also for those outside, the second part about gathering seems geared more towards those who have come to Him initially, once having come we must remain and grow, gather, learn, be transformed, purify and many more things. If we don’t gather we’ll automatically scatter..may appear like in wandering off..we wander off..lol-yes we are sheep and we must gather and follow the Good Shepard. romans 8:39-neither height nor depth will separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus..if we abide in Him and His Word abides in us-john 15:7…sow to the Spirit, word is Spirit and is life…to as many as received Him to them He gave the power/right to become children of God (john 1) and He’s given us all we need pertaining to life and godliness in Christ Jesus..all we need for this life and the next is already given to us..we must fetch more.. :))

    I like john first chapter because it shows better what/Who the Word is, did, does, can and will do, it say’s in the beginning was the Word, which brings me back to genesis and God spoke/said, let there be light..

Leave a Reply

