Waiting Expectantly

I was getting lost in my ‘to do’ list again,
and feeling overwhelmed.

Finally, I go to God in frustration,
And ask Him how I am going to do all that needs to be done.

He gently brings me back to this journal entry,
From September 11th, 2005…

*
“Always ma petite:
Come back to ME.
Come to Me,
And stay here before Me,
WAITING EXPECTANTLY,
For My Words to you.

I will tell you what you are to do for Me.

No thing is too small for Me,
No thing too big.
I will take care of ALL.

Wait before Me,
Till you have My message,
And I tell you to go.
Then go do the task
which I have given you to do.

When that is done,
Then come back to Me,
For your renewing,
And for your next assignment.

THIS is how you will be
TRANSFORMED into MY image…

If,
While doing the task I have assigned you to do,
you run into a road block,
or
if you stumble or pause from doubt,
then again,
come back to Me and repeat this process,
until the task assigned is done.
Then back to Me again,
For your next task.

This is how MY children,
Become My ‘hands and feet’.”

* * * *
“Make me know your ways, Adonai,
teach me your paths.
Guide me in your truth, and teach me;
for you are the God who saves me,
my hope is in you all day long.”

Psalm 25:4-5, Complete Jewish Bible (CJB)

One comment on “Waiting Expectantly

  1. Nothing is to big, nothing is to small, He takes care of all, and cares for all about us, cast our cares upon Him for He cares for us, with God all things are possible. 🙂

Leave a Reply

