Fight For Him On The Battlefield

A dream…

I am in a place that is reminiscent of a day care center, where you drop off your child for the day, and then pick them up after work. I am standing in the entrance way, with the check in booth to the left, and an inner foyer behind that. There is another doorway behind this to the right, where I sensed their charges were kept. This doorway did not have the usual door, but instead had a curtain of translucent multi-colored and multi-faceted beads to mark the entrance to that room.

The place is very dark and somber, despite the one good-sized window in the back. It was a place that I would normally not go to, for I knew that it was an unclean place. But I had been sent there, to deliver a message to the people. I had come to help set the captives free.

Just then, I seen a short robed figure come out of the back room. The beads barely wavered behind her, as she glided out smoothly and came to a stop before the entrance way. She took no human steps as such, but seemed to float  forward in one long smooth movement. The front of her gown parted in a small wave, revealing the luxurious deep purple velvet beneath it. Her hands looked to be holding on to her elbows beneath the robe, giving the front of her a perfectly square silhouette, as no hands or fingertips were seen. The ends of her sleeves met one another in the center directly over her chest. She stood there and paused. Her hooded robe was made of smooth black satin, and I could tell that the whole length of it was completely lined in that purple velvet.

I could just barely make out her face peaking out from the hood. It was so dark where she stood, that it was hard to make out much of her features. But I could tell she was definitely human and quite petite, almost dainty in her bone structure, and that she was very very feminine.

She then began to speak softly, her words at first sounding melodious and lilting.

“I am a celestial being” she tells me, “from the…” (blah blah blah,) – at this point I could not even understand what she was saying, it was as if the Lord Himself had stepped in and muffled that sound from me in order to protect me, but then I could just make out the words- “astral plane of higher consciousness…”

I felt her spell of words, sounding so beautiful to the ears, yet her breath reeked from the curses and death beneath it.

The woman would have continued on with her spell, but I would not stand for it any longer. So I stood there in the foyer, moved my feet apart so that they were firmly planted upon the ground, and then gave her my response.

“NO! You are not! You are a Satanist! Your power comes straight from the pit of hell!”

Upon hearing this, the robed feminine satanist melts and dissolves into nothingness.

Then the earth beneath my feet began to shake, and I knew then that it was a great earthquake.

Things fell from the walls, and plaster began to fall in large chunks from the ceiling. I knew they were trying to scare me off, but I stood my ground! I cast them out in the name of Jesus, and told them to go back to the pit from whence they came.

Great rolls and waves of hideous demons rushed at me, snapping, clawing, biting, attacking, but still I somehow stood my ground.

Then the earthquake stopped.

I said, “I will not leave! I have come to set the captives FREE!”

At the word ‘free’, I felt an answering earthquake coming from MY God. This quake was way more powerful than the previous one, and it affected the demons far more than it did me. I simply held on and continued to stand there unmoved, but the demons were being shaken from their foundations and their rafters and the walls from where they were covertly hanging, and once they were exposed, they were quickly sucked downwards, disappearing beneath the floor.

I continued speaking. “I am a much beloved daughter of the Most High! My Righteous King will send an ARMY of His angels to protect me! How then can ANY evil overtake me! I am sheltered under His wings! They shelter me! He rescues me from EVERY trap! His faithful promises are MY ARMOR!” I then added on in a whisper that seemed to oddly hit them even harder than any previous words I had yet spoken, “I will not fear YOU…”

I continued to cast out those that still remained. The demons tried to rush at me again to startle and scare me, this time in an effort to get me to forget the Word of God. But I was able to remember enough scripture well enough, to fight them off.

I then woke up, and then realized that I was still fighting them off in my bedroom!

But then I spoke something out loud that surprised me. And once it left my lips, I knew without a doubt in my heart that it was true. What its meaning was I did not yet know, but I knew it to be His truth. I sensed it was some kind of  weapon against them. So I said it again, this time almost shouting it back at them.

“I am a belaying pin for the Lord!”

I felt a rush of strength come into my body, allowing me to continue to fight them with unwavering tenacity.

I also realized with sudden clarity, why this attack had been made against me. Satanist wanted to stop me from posting on this blog. They wanted to make my purpose vain, to break my bonds with Christ, to cut off all hope from me, and to drive me to a place where their god satan could destroy me.

I straightened myself up to my full height, planted my feet apart once again upon my bedroom floor, and firmly continued to speak out loud.

“I WILL NOT STOP from posting on my blog! This attacking coven of witches will fall and not stand! I claim that whatever evil they send to us is returned to them ten fold! The Word of God will prevail, along with His servants. The captives will be set FREE!”

After I said this, I cast out the satanist(s) who had invaded my bedroom and my sleep, and cut their silver cords and lay lines.

Their shadows and presence all then dissolved into nothingness like smoke on a windy day.

Calling forth a host of angels to protect me and my family, I pleaded the blood of Jesus over us all.

I then felt the strong comforting breath of His army all around me. I lifted up a glass of water to the ceiling in a toast, and said “To The Lord God Of All! All praise be to Jesus Christ of Nazareth!” I exclaimed.

“YES!”, the angels replied all together in one mighty shout , lifting their arms up to heaven along with me.

I basked in the light of these angels, as they stood around me in my little room, smiling at me, encouraging me, and patting me on the back for hanging in there. They kept telling me that I was indeed a belaying pin for the Lord, and to never give up in the fight against the evil one.

It was several hours before their presence completely faded, but their hope and encouragement in me as that worthy belaying pin for our Lord lingered in my spirit for many days.

*

I had heard of a belaying pin before, but I could not quite remember where. I thought it might be a pin of sorts to a grenade or something, but that made no sense to me. Then the Holy Spirit told me to go look it up. What I found made me smile.

For as long as I can remember, I have always struggled to be able to memorize things. From multiplication tables as a small child, to the memorization of life-giving scriptures, I struggled where to others it would come naturally. The bible refers to the Word as a sword one would use to fight off the evil one. I had so very often felt sub-par or unusable by my God because of this, as if I was somehow only half prepared to fight for Him on the battlefield.

When I looked up the definition of ‘belaying pin’, I found that it had been mostly used on the larger sailing ships, to help hold the sails in their place. However, when invaders tried to come aboard the ship, the sailors who had no sword next to them at that moment, would quickly remove a belaying pin from the wall and use it like a sword to fight off the enemy. A straight good-sized short stick with a handle made of either hardwood or brass, it was a blunt instrument without finesse, but it served both its purposes well.

Isn’t that sweet of Him? He can still find a use for me, even with my limitations.

I share this testimony with you, despite it being of a more personal nature, in the hopes that it too, will inspire you to still keep fighting the good fight, even though it may feel at times like you are not enough, or may even feel broken in some way. Our God is so VERY mighty, that He can use whatever we are for His glory, His people, His honor, and His kingdom!

*

“Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life…”
(1 Timothy 6:12)

“The Lord is righteous; He has cut in two the cords of the wicked.” (Psalm 129:4)

“Let me not be put to shame, O Lord, for I call upon Thee; Let the wicked be put to shame, let them be silent in Sheol. Let the lying lips be dumb, Which speak arrogantly against the righteous with pride and contempt.” (Psalm 31:17-18)

“Behold, I have given you authority to tread upon serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy, and nothing shall injure you.” (Luke 10:19)

“And the God of peace will soon crush Satan under your feet.” (Romans 16:20)

“For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war after the flesh: (For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds;)” (2 Corinthians 10:3-4)

“The one who practices sin is of the devil; for the devil has sinned from the beginning. The Son of God appeared for this purpose, that He might destroy the works of the devil.” (1 John 3:8)

“You are from God, little children, and have overcome them; because greater is He who is in you than he who is in the world.” (1 John 4:4)

“…He which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ.” (Philippians 1:6)

“I will love thee, O Lord, my strength. The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower. I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.”
(Psalm 18:1-3)

“In my distress I called upon the Lord, and cried unto my God: he heard my voice out of his temple, and my cry came before him, even into his ears. Then the earth shook and trembled; the foundations also of the hills moved and were shaken, because he was wroth. He bowed the heavens also, and came down: and darkness was under his feet.”
(Psalm 18:6-7, 9)

“As for God, his way is perfect: the word of the Lord is tried: he is a buckler to all those that trust in him. For who is God save the Lord? or who is a rock save our God?”
(Psalm 18:30-31)

“The Lord liveth; and blessed be my rock; and let the God of my salvation be exalted. He delivereth me from mine enemies: yea, thou liftest me up above those that rise up against me: thou hast delivered me from the violent man. Therefore will I give thanks unto thee, O Lord, among the heathen, and sing praises unto thy name.”
(psalm 18:46, 48-49)

*

25 comments on “Fight For Him On The Battlefield

  1. Wow! Excellent post:) I too, have always had issues in memorizing things like the multiplication tables and just as you say I have always felt below average in math and also in the Word! I can remember the jest of a scripture, but not word for word or even where its at most times. I can so relate to what you are saying! I love that belaying pin idea…He truly is amazing, is He not?

    Also, if I am feeling this way how many more are as well? Your blog speaks to that, gives encouragement and lets us know that we are all to be used by Him for His purposes in His time! After all He created us for just a time such as this:) (thats from Esther…lol).

    Interesting also is the fact that your feeling witchcraft aimed at your blog because I am feeling that with mine as well. It used to be when I would post, I would get comments, at least a couple. As of lately no one is commenting at all and I am feeling that is related to a recent encounter with a hybrid (Yah spoke to me and warned me) and because of my warning I retreated in dealings with this “person”. Since then I have felt this attack. I looked up witchcraft and breaking spells but there is not much online except from the witches themselves. Now I have a clue as to what to do to break their hold also. Thank you for hanging in there and setting the captives free sister! Its much appreciated:) Yah bless you and yours.

    Sharon

    • He is indeed!

      I was surprised to find that I was a weapon against satan for the Lord. I always thought of the Word itself, the sword, was the weapon. But apparently the carrier of the weapon and the user of the weapon can also be considered a weapon as well. 🙂 

      It does make me wonder just how many others have also felt those ‘less than’ feelings, simply because of the sheer number of belaying pins found on a ship. I’d guess that at least in several cases, there were just as many belaying pins on those old ships as there were swords!

      The book of Esther is one of my favorite parts of the bible. I love the way that despite never mentioning God’s name, His presence is woven through out the pages.

      A hybrid? Oi! I have not learned much on these yet. Do you have any good links for believers to check out, so we are not ‘caught unawares’ of this form of evil?

      Yes, I think our battles against satanists will increase as we get nearer the end. The bible tells us that the anti-christ himself, will be one who practices ‘the craft’, and that he will have followers.

      It was hard for us too, to find help on line fighting off Satanists. The site http://www.demonbuster.com has been instrumental in equipping us to use the weapons/tools the Lord gave us as His children. Some of my favorites on fighting off Satanists, are:
      http://www.demonbuster.com/erasing.html
      http://www.demonbuster.com/satanist.html
      http://www.demonbuster.com/silver.html
      http://www.demonbuster.com/winningow.html

      The ending from that last link, shows what will be our rewards as those who fight the evil one:

      REWARDS PROMISED DELIVERANCE WORKERS (OVERCOMERS)

      Revelations 1:6 “And hath made us kings and priests unto God and His Father; to Him be glory and dominion forever and ever. A-men.”

      Revelations 2:7 “He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the tree of life, (is it promised to anyone else?) which is in the midst of the paradise of God.”

      Revelations 2:17 “He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the hidden manna, (No need to go to seminary, I John 2:20 and 27) and will give him a white stone and in the stone a new* name written, which no man knoweth saving he that receiveth it.” *(Name – authority, character.)

      Revelations 2:26, 27 “And he that overcometh, and keepeth my words unto the end, to him will I give power over the nations.” (Psalm 110:6, Matthew 28:18, and Jeremiah 51:20) “And he (the overcomer) shall rule them with a rod of iron; as the vessels of a potter shall they be broken to shivers: (Revelations 18) even as I received of my Father.” (Psalm 110:6, John 15:10)

      Revelations 3:5 “He that overcometh, the same shall be clothed in white raiment; and I will not blot out his name out of the Book of Life, but I will confess his name before my Father, and before his angels.” (Revelations 13:7-10)

      Revelations 3:10 “Because thou hast kept the word of my patience, I (praise the Lord) also will keep thee from the hour of temptation; which shall come upon all the world, to try them that dwell upon the earth.”

      Revelations 3:12 “Him that overcometh will I make a pillar in the temple of my God, and he shall go no more out: And I will write upon him the name of my God, and the name of the city of my God which is new Jerusalem, which cometh down out of heaven from my God: and I will write upon him My new name.”

      Revelations 3:21 “To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in (Ephesians 2:26, I Peter 3:22) my throne, even as I also overcame and am set down with my Father in His throne.

      Cool, eh?

      I hope this will be a help to you dear sister, in continuing to fight off the attacks.

      Blessings always to you as well,
      C. Dunamis

      • Sorry sister I did not see your response till now and yes, I have always loved the “overcomer” part to them all…the promise are so awesome!

        As for a hybrid link to learn about them I will have to look. The “alien” abduction events have pretty much ended and the reason for that is that these alien/demon beings have all the DNA, fetal cells and so forth that they needed. What they were doing it turns out was creating/cloning and also useing surrogate human women to carry the fetus for approx. 3 months before removing it and doing whatever they did with it at that point. I am told now that they are completely able to blend in, being part alien/demon and part human.

        I have seen a few people on YouTube openly admit in comments that they are hybrids. These New Agers who think these alien/demons are good and here to help us are in for a very rude awakening, nothing could be further from the truth.

        Here are a couple links to start you with: http://beforeitsnews.com/beyond-science/2013/01/human-alien-hybrid-aborted-shocking-videos-and-photos-2440662.html
        This one is from the New Age perspective: http://arcturi.com/GreyArchives/HumanHybridIntegrationProgram.html
        Here is another:http://www.examiner.com/article/human-animal-hybrids-created-secret-u-s-government-alien-underground-base

        I know this sounds incredible but I also know it to be truth. The most fascinating and wonderful thing about this is that if the person is a born again Christian they will not ever be abducted there have been none that were because they call on Yahshua/Jesus and are immediately released! All praise to Yah!!!!!

  2. Awesome post. Interesting, I know another blogger who had a serious attack recently. She requested her readers/viewers pray for her, and afterwards she was able to post again. Seems like a lot of us end-time bloggers are going to be dealing with a lot of opposition. Thank you Jesus Christ that You can handle anything that comes our way. Keep up the good work, Dunamis!

  3. As far a dealing with some people and also a form of attack by the enemy I learned that less important is having memorized where a verse is written over what is written and faith in the Lord and His Word. I could never remember where a verse was written and used to knock myself for it a lot, but the words/verses where true and I’d go home and find them and yes that’s what is written, and they’d be sent to me by the Holy Spirit so I’d say them but sometimes some people would say-where’s that written..but in a way meaning they didn’t care about whether it’s true or not just that since I didn’t know where the exact book and chapter and number was that it wasn’t true.

    Then one day I was inspired to do a study on how the Lord and the apostles spoke, and it was often when they quoted an old verse they didn’t also say..deut 16:3 or prov 22:6 or…they’d just speak the word. Sometimes adding- to those with ears to hear, meaning those who are God’s or are being drawn by God to come to Christ will hear and know it’s true and don’t need at that moment to also here where it’s exactly written to know it’s true. After that I didn’t knock myself so much, but do desire to know where it’s written so keep on trying to know where it’s written as sometimes it’s useful, I’m now better at knowing in general where and it helps with other studies.

    Anyway the Word is true whether one finishes the quote of scripture with the book and chapter and verse or not, many who will stick you with “where is that written!” are trying to do just that, stick you. It’s also true whether speaking it as it’s written or the gist of a teaching in street language.

    • Thank you Jesus for Bread!!

      I too, have found this to be true. It is as if your ability to memorize what chapter and verse you are quoting from, is actually your license to speak in His defense. And when you don’t show your ‘license’, they then toss out anything you say. I have even found that some will immediately devalue you and your words, if you quote scripture from a different version of the bible than what they are used to.

      Yet you bring up a REALLY good point; Jesus and His followers didn’t go around quoting what chapter and verse they were referring to in the Old Testament. They expected their listeners to be like the Bereans, and search out the scriptures themselves to see whether what had been spoken of was really true or not. Sometimes I wonder if man’s modern innovation of breaking up the words in the bible into chapters and numbers, wasn’t really God’s will for us at all, but was man’s will. For breaking it up like they did, can encourage His children to get tangled up in pride, (when they are able to memorize chapter and verse,) and actually causes them to search the scriptures less. (If you already know the chapter and verse, why look anywhere else?)

      I also found it VERY interesting what you said about those who simply want to ‘stick it’ to you. It sounds like they don’t want to look at the Word to see if it really is true. They just want to remove you from the battle. And that is something that satan would try to do! Sadly, it is often times another Christian that gets into the scripture wars with another believer. And little do they know, that in their pursuit of making themselves feel righteous, they might just cause another to stumble or fall. ‘Friendly fire’ between Christians (often not so friendly,) can cause more damage to the faith of a believer, than anything satan could ever come up with.

      • I heard an interesting portion of sermon recently about how many christians are under this idea that the world is their judge, when actually the world is already judged and is not our judge at all. But thinking, allowing the idea that they are under their judgement to flourish many do not speak or do..or shine?..for fear of upsetting those above them?..or for as this example they may not know where a verse is written and the worldly will use that and they allow it..so do not speak to begin with. By allowing the idea they place the world and worldly above them. Even paul said the judgement of outsiders meant little, even his own judgement of himself mattered little when it came down to it..but God’s judgement is what matters. I think some will allow the worldly to silence them as they’ve placed the world above them in order of things.

        Also many don’t consider or know or forget that if their the Lords then He is with them and they are not without Him or power. That portion of your dream and when you awoke and had that inrush of strength I’ve had before, once a bunch of people like rabid dogs and wolves surrounded me and I’d thought they’d like to beat or kill me even for sharing the bible but just then a great joy and love and peace came on me and I felt literally 10 ft tall and they verbally assailed me but it was nothing, I think I may have actually smiled..anyway they eventually disbanded and I realized how He is always there for us and we shouldn’t fear the world or man.

        Also I thought it was interesting your dream was centered on a school..the kids america turned over to the world the flesh and the devil in the early ’60’s ..now many wonder what happened to their country.

        But we have a better kingdom, not made by the hands of men :)) Keep looking up!

        • Very true Bread; We are to serve God and not man. Your words also reminded me of one of my favorite pieces of scripture. “There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.” —Romans 8:1

          The Lord is always good to me, and shelters me under His wings even through the storms. We know that all things work together for good to them that love God. So I boldly proclaim: Shalom! All is well.

          It will be interesting for you to one day get up to heaven and find out how your testimony affected that crowd you preached to. It sounds like the power of God was really moving!

          • Yeah we can have peace through all the storms and joy and love and more..!
            I actually wasn’t/didn’t preach or anything to cause them to rile up like that, one co-worker simply asked what I was doing after work and whether I wanted to go to the bar, I gathered he was joking around and I light heartedly said no I was going home to read somemore of the bible and this study I was doing..and that was all it took to cause him to suddenly sneer..and not sure how/why all the others showed up..blood in the water like sharks maybe. And while they were reviling I didn’t say anything. I was to notice how I didn’t need to make defense or preach or anything, that God held me up and protected and strengthened!

            This conversation brings up something many of the world and some ..christians?..will say today…you shouldn’t “preach” (and truth is speak anything of the Word if they had their way) if it upsets someone..(you should be silent…) truth is, merely saying something so basic from the bible or etc will and often does upset someone, also some simply overhearing something biblical not even directed at them or meant for their ears will set them to rile, the world hates the light as it’s written and would have the Word of God be silenced and some..borderline christians? fall into this trap and do seek to also silence Spirit led christians I’ve noticed lately..I expect it all to wax worse too but where sin abounded grace does abound all the more.

            we shouldn’t set out to upset or pursue someone at all..but the excuse they use is lame..who sets out to pursue or upset anyway? so they have this idea and excuse as a means to try and silence christians as if that’s what they do..set out to hound people into having faith or something.

            anyway as the world waxes worse draw closer to the Lord and be tied less to it as you are and rejoice always!

  4. Amen! HIS strength is made perfect in our weaknesses! HE doesn’t want prideful vessels. May I gently implore the women believers to cover your heads especially out in public? Yesterday we were getting ready to go to the store and I was trying to figure out what I would put on my head (hat, bandana…) I sensed the LORD telling me to cover all of my hair so I found a scarf that did it. I felt kind of ‘different’ b/c I am not used to covering it all. However while we were out, I had this great confirmation that I had spiritual armor on!! Amen!!
    By the way, I have experienced one attack after another while posting stuff to the blog. I encourage all to remain sober, stand strong in the LORD, try not to be easily moved. Stay focused!! Trust HIM and stay in that secret place with HIM.
    Peace,
    Deirdre

    • Hi Kingintraining,
      Thank you for the award! I plan to accept it and post it up in a few postings from now.
      Thanks again for putting me on your list! It is nice to be thought of in such a positive way…

    • Hi Sharon,
      Thanks so much for the award! I will accept it in a few posts or so, according to however the Lord wants me to do it.
      I appreciate being thought of and remembered!

    • Hi Sharon,
      I noticed you now have a award free web site. Do you still want me to put you forth as one who has nominated me for the award? (Do not feel obligated; Kingintraining has nominated me for the same award.) I respect your decision and do not want to step on your toes with this…

  5. Recently I read- “The Lord gives the command
    And the women who proclaim the glad tidings are a great multitude.”
    You are certainly one of our Lord’s warriors!
    I pray for you and your family. -Gary

Leave a Reply

