The Broadcast Of Fear

The other day, I was listening to a piece of news at night, in the form of a radio podcast. The topic was on people disappearing, and it started talking about the recent airplane that disappeared. The front of the youtube picture, had the radio numbers and other identifying items written across the screen. At the bottom of it, and towards the center, was a picture of a green alien, holding out his hand and making the ‘peace’ symbol with his fingers.

The news had come from one of my usual Christian sources, so I figured that those that put on the radio show, were also believers.

However, looking at that green alien drawn across their title page, made me wonder. As I stared at it, I sensed a slow insidious demonic attack coming from it, but I just figured that it was from someone who did not understand that aliens are demonic. So, to be safe, I kept the computer screen closed during the recording, so it could not affect me.

As I listened to the recording, about a half hour into the program, they changed the topic and began to discuss the thousands of unsolved missing person cases that have happened in the national parks. For the next half hour, I listened to them describe the profiles of those gone missing. Then with sudden chills in the back of my neck, I realized that I was not alone in the room.

Fear was there with me.

It tried to make me doubt the Lord’s protection over my family, and to question with great fear, a possible future vacation into one of the national parks.

I realized then, that simply closing the computer screen had not kept out the evil. Even though there was no openly evil or pagan things discussed on this show, somehow evil had still permeated the room.

So I opened back up the computer, and shut down the web link, right in the middle of the radio program. I then closed the portal (by claiming it to be so in Jesus name,) and then I cast out the demons that I sensed in the room.

But the whole thing left me feeling kind of uneasy.

So I went out into the kitchen to get a glass of water. Moments later, one of my kids had evidently woken up, and came out to see what was going on, for he had been attacked by demons in his dream. He told me, that he had a nightmare that our family was camping out in one of the national parks, and him and one of his brothers had gotten lost within the park, and that something very evil was chasing them.

I then quickly told him what I had been listening to, and we then cast out any remaining demons together, blessed each other with the blessed olive oil, and then my son went back to bed.

It wasn’t till the next day, that we realized that it had been during the first few hours of the spring equinox, that this had happened to us.

(Much evil in general is wrought during the spring equinox.)

It was interesting for me to discover, that simply closing the computer screen was not enough to keep any demonic interference from the room. It was also interesting, to find that even though the words themselves coming from the recording were not evil, (I still believe that the broadcast was created by Christians,) the story itself was still evil enough for satan to try to use against us.

The Lord Jesus then admonished me to listen to the Holy Spirit that He put inside me, and when I sense that something is not quite clean, to simply turn away from it completely, and have nothing to do with it. If the news message is that important for me to receive, Then the Lord Jesus will find another way to give it to me.

*

Scripture:

“Abstain from all appearance of evil.” 1 Thessalonians 5:22 (KJV)

Psalm 23:4 “Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.”

Psalm 34:13 “Keep thy tongue from evil, and thy lips from speaking guile.”

Psalm 34:14 “Depart from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it.”

Psalm 121:7 “The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul.”

Psalm 140:1 “Deliver me, O Lord, from the evil man: preserve me from the violent man;”

Proverbs 3:7 “Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the Lord, and depart from evil.”

Proverbs 16:17 “The highway of the upright is to depart from evil: he that keepeth his way preserveth his soul.”

Ecclesiastes 12:14 “For God shall bring every work into judgment, with every secret thing, whether it be good, or whether it be evil.”

Matthew 6:13 “And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen.”

 

17 comments on “The Broadcast Of Fear

  1. I don’t think people realize the portals they open up. Evil needs a door to gain entrance. I have opened doors in my life that I had a hard time shutting.

    • I know it certainly took me quite a long time before I realized the portals I was opening up. Thankfully we can close them and cast out in Jesus name whatever went through them! (I shiver to think of what it would be like without Jesus…)

      Thanks for taking the time to comment. Blessings to you…

      • One thing that the Lord showed me is that although we have closed the door we still retain possession of the key and are hesitant to give them over to the Lord. Keys can be very sentimental.

        • Keys…like knowing what the web page was for that web site?
          (I’m not sure I understand.) Can you share with me more of what the Lord showed you about this? It sounds interesting…

          • A key can be a person, thing, or a situation. A key opens doors. Remember what the Lord said to Cain.

            If you do well, shall you not be accepted? And if you do not do well, sin crouches at the door; and its desire is for you, and you shall rule over it.
            (Gen 4:7)
            The “key, in this case, was jealousy over his brother and the door, once opened, lead to the murder of his brother Abel.

            So the key is what can cause you to sin and the door, once opened by the key, is when you allow sin to take control.

            For example, if one had a problem in the past with alcohol, then the key to not getting drunk and once again becoming ensnared as an alcoholic is to avoid alcohol.

            If one was involved in an adulterous relationship. Then the keys to relinquish is the things, people, and places that could cause one to fall back into that relationship.

    • I’m not sure, Sharon. I got out of that window fast, once I realized what had happened. I do not remember the web site. It wouldn’t surprise me though to find out it was the ones you mentioned. They have an alien on their home page ‘welcoming’ readers…

      Interesting that you too, felt evil from that alien photo!

    • Most definitely!

      My guess is that where ever they got that photo of the alien, is where the evil first came from.

      They were talking about unsolved disappearances of people in national parks, so the topic itself was also not a pleasant one. As far as I could tell, the radio announcers were warning the people to be aware of the dangers within the parks. They were listing the things to watch out for, and the precautions to take.

      This incident did surprise me greatly. I had no idea that this kind of an attack could happen, despite the computer screen being closed! But my kid told me the next morning, that just having the tab open on the computer, can create the opening. Shutting down the whole computer stops it, but just closing the screen doesn’t. (Sigh.) Oh well, lesson learned…

  2. Continuing on my visit to find your previous post (this) was published on the 25th anniversary of the night of my life-changing dream, which has a bearing on what you’ve written above.
    You will be interested to read what happened in http://wp.me/p1Y1yB-43l – later, when I started going to church the baptismal class teacher said I shouldn’t use it in my public testimony!! Who am I to dishonour what he Lord did, and my pastor was ok with it! Years before that I had a revelatory dream about aliens and our current pastor also knows about their demonic nature, as well as the connection with ultra-masonic stuff.

    • Evidently the baptismal teacher was not comfortable with the thought that aliens were real. I am guessing that he must have thought that speaking of it would chase potential believers away because they might think you were crazy. I guess he forgot about the bible scripture that says “Adulterers, do you not know that the friendship with the world is enmity with God? Therefore whoever wants to be a friend of the world is the enemy of God [and has committed adultery with the world].” James 4:4. Also: “Do not marvel, my brothers, if the world hates you.” 1 John 3:13. “If the world hates you, know that it hated me before it hated you. If you were of the world, the world would love its own; but because you are not of the world, and because I have chosen you out of the world, the world therefore hates you.” John 15:18-19. This could happen with those aliens in your testimony, or not. I would have loved to ask that teacher, do we obey God or man? I am glad that you have left the whole testimony as it originally occurred. People need to know about those beings, and of what they really are.

      You have an interesting testimony! Keep sharing it dear brother, keep sharing it!

  3. Greatly appreciate your encouragement – thank you. Maybe my testimony was for one young man in church who thanked me. Having been into drugs he recognised my testimony was real. Bless him today Lord.

  4. Another good verse on the subject:

    I will set no wicked thing before mine eyes: I hate the work of them that turn aside; it shall not cleave to me. Psalm 101:3

Leave a Reply

