Still Here

It has been hard, going through all of this. Since my last post, I have been hit with many attacks, physical, spiritual, and emotional. I thought for sure it was the demon of diabetes, but the tests came back negative. The Great Physician diagnosed me with inflammation instead. I am claiming my healing. Please keep praying for me.

When starting this blog, I had promised the Lord that I would try to at least do one post a month. But during these illnesses, satan managed to pull me from my promise and my purpose.

The first yank came when I went on line to answer comments. I found so many that were so negative, that it was disheartening.

I’ve had my share of nasty comments (usually from unbelievers, wiccans, and satanists,) to the point that they no longer trouble me. I don’t even read their comments anymore; I return to them unopened spiritually whatever they send to me, and then delete their comments.

No, what hit me, were all the comments from other believers. All I had asked for, on my last two posts, was for prayer. Yet by far, the majority of the comments made by other believer’s, were ones of condemnation or unbelief. They wanted to know what I would do if I wasn’t healed. Some wanted to know what horrible sin I had done to receive such judgement from God. Others believed that it was God’s Will for me to suffer, and that I should just accept it. I was dumbfounded at their beliefs. Haven’t they read the book of Job? Have they forgotten all the scriptures that state God’s wonderful Will for His children? Didn’t they read the New Testament where it shows that Jesus didn’t turn people away who had sought him out for help, by stating that nope, sorry, but it was the will of the Father for them to remain sick?

There were other comments such as these, that satan tried to use to instill doubt within me. I struggled to clung to the scriptures. My favorite is Jeremiah 29:11: “I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, to give you a hope and a future.” When wondering what was from satan or not, the scripture John 10:10 pointed it out clearly: “The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.” Trying to kill my faith, steal my vision, and destroy my mobility with a stroke was obviously from satan and not my God!

The second pull was satan whispering in my ear, telling me that I no longer held the right to blog, for I was no longer standing in victory. It was probably best to wait till I had complete victory over all my illnesses before posting again.

Then lastly, I began to doubt just how much good the blog was doing for the kingdom of God.

So I decided to give it up. I shut down the computer and crawled away.

But the Lord Jesus, in all His mercy, reminded me of a dream I had long ago…

(To be continued….)
*
“Then they cry unto the Lord in their trouble, and he saveth them out of their distresses.” (Psalm 107:19 KJV)

“Thou shalt also decree a thing, and it shall be established unto thee: and the light shall shine upon thy ways.” (Job 22:28 KJV)

“For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he saith shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he saith.” (Mark 11:23 KJV)

“Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.” (Mark 11:24 KJV)

“But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.”( Isaiah 53:5 KJV)

“Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.” (Proverbs 18:21 KJV)

“Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth, but that which is good to the use of edifying, that it may minister grace unto the hearers.” (Ephesians 4:29 KJV)

“There is that speaketh like the piercings of a sword: but the tongue of the wise is health.” (Proverbs 12:18 KJV)

“Bless the Lord, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name. Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits: Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all thy diseases; Who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with loving kindness and tender mercies; Who satisfieth thy mouth with good things; so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s.” (Psalm 103:1-5 KJV)

“Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened. Or what man is there of you, whom if his son ask bread, will he give him a stone? Or if he ask a fish, will he give him a serpent? If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children, how much more shall your Father which is in heaven give good things to them that ask him? (Matthew 7: 7-11 KJV)

36 comments on “Still Here

  1. Imagine if Joseph was spared the torment of his bothers and being jailed – who would have saved Israel ? Imagine if many others were spared their trials -,Esther, Jeremiah, David, Jesus, the apostles –
    You’ll be strong in the end.
    Stand firm therefore in the Lord- unshakable – He lifts you back up!
    Glad to see you back 🙂

  2. I am so sorry that people who identify as christians sent you comments to undermine your faith. This is definitely not what the bible teaches. We are to be concerned for each other not to make another brother stumble. I affirm you belief that God heals today. I have found so many fantastic scriptures that God heals and in particular that Jesus’ whole ministry was about salvation and healing together. My favourite is Psalm 103,

    Bless the Lord, O my soul;
    And all that is within me, bless His holy name!
    2
    Bless the Lord, O my soul,
    And forget not all His benefits:
    3
    Who forgives all your iniquities,
    Who heals all your diseases,
    4
    Who redeems your life from destruction,
    Who crowns you with lovingkindness and tender mercies,

    It amazes me that we can believe God for forgiveness of all our sins, which we cannot see, but we can’t believe God either wants to or can heal ‘all our diseases’. Its in the same sentence! Jesus said he would heal the brokenhearted, his first promise on this earth in Luke 4. This of course refers to both healing our hearts and healing those who are brokenhearted, but it is still healing! And as you know that is just one of so many messages on healing.

    There is so much discouragement on the internet! And yet, also many who shine in the darkness such as yourself!

    Yes, sometimes lack of healing is related to a sin, but our conscience tells us, as John in his epistles says ‘if our hearts do not condemn us’ we can ask whatever we will in prayer and God will give it to us.

    And by this we know[a] that we are of the truth, and shall assure our hearts before Him. 20 For if our heart condemns us, God is greater than our heart, and knows all things. 21 Beloved, if our heart does not condemn us, we have confidence toward God. 22 And whatever we ask we receive from Him, because we keep His commandments and do those things that are pleasing in His sight.

    (1 John 3:19-23)

    I am so glad it wasn’t diabetes, but you are being attacked that is for sure. Satan hates strong christians who stand up to him. I could write a book about what has been going on in our house in the last few months. Talk about Satanic attacks! In particular in the weeks before Halloween.

    It takes guts and faith and fortitude not to mention endurance to continue on when it seems the whole internet is against you.

    I will pray for you and believe with you that God will both heal and bless you.

    Thank God for you!

    • Oh Steve and Anita!
      I thank you VERY MUCH for your response! The Lord has let me know, that I need to print out your response and staple it up on my wall, so that the next time satan tried to tell me I am worthless and can be of no use to anyone, I can read this and take courage! I feel as if you have given me a little present with a pretty bow on it, with hope tucked inside. May God bless you greatly, and multiply goodness unto you! (I also thank God for you both. I have gotten much solace from your web site…)

  3. Dunamis, I am so sorry to hear the comments of these people which have been very hurtful. Your blog has been a wonderful help to me; it is a window into a world which is very real, yet invisible to most of us. It seems the greater portion of the organized church is insensate to the reality of the demonic, to the legitimacy of divine healing, to the gifts of the Spirit. I had an experience from the Lord three years ago and I am no longer the same person. But the very sad thing is that there are remarkably few people I have told who seem to believe me, and many of these no longer speak to me. It is a lonely place indeed to be generally rejected within the Church itself. Unfortunately, the church has been infiltrated by Satan and the truth of the Word has been effectively drained of its real power. I treasure your writings and wisdom and am so very thankful for your continued efforts. May the Lord bless your ministry and your health. You are in my prayers. Sincerely, Heather S.

    • Dearest Heather,
      I pray that when we get to heaven, I can give you a big hug of thanks for your comment! I am printing it out to hang up on my wall, so it can serve as an encouragement to me, for when the days of positive comments are few and far between. It is such a big relief to know that I am not as alone as satan tries to convince me I am. It is even more wonderful to know that my writings have been of use to a sister in Christ!
      May the Lord Jesus bless you and keep you, may His face shine down upon you and give you MANY blessings!

  4. So glad to see that you back!! I missed you!! I, too, went through a “Job time” and had the “friends” come to ask what hidden sin I had… and I clung to Him and His words esp. Jer. 29. Even if you reach and encourage only one person, it is still worth it to post. But I know that you encourage so many more… many that just do not comment. I’m happy to see that you are back. 🙂

    • Are you still friends with those people? Did you bring up Job to them?
      I haven’t even told my extended family about what’s going on, for I don’t trust their reactions. A few are marginal Christians, and some are down right unbelievers who mock Christ.

      I thank you very much for encouraging me! I am printing out your comment and putting it up on my wall. Now the next time satan tries to discourage me from posting, I can refer back to this comment. Thank you Jesus for Larisa! Please multiply Your blessings down upon her and her family!

  5. When first reading this I suddenly had a fear come over me trying to tell me I had said something offensive to you as well, which I pray I have never offended you in any way (Please tell me if that ever happens).
    I have been praying for you and your family as you’ve come to mind on and off. I’ve been away from writing as well.
    I do pray for your healing and that the Lord will continue to be your strength and your Rock through all of your trials… And they are trials and not your fate. I pray you may be uplifted and encouraged and all the wiles of the devil be bound and cast out in the name of Jesus.
    Both Brandon and I do hope you are okay and we will continue to pray for you. Anything else you need just let us know.

    • Isn’t that just like satan, the accuser of the bretheren, to put such doubt in the head? Ugh!
      No, you have never offended me.
      I thank you for your continued prayers; they are as gold to me. I look forward to the day that we can greet each other in heaven with a big hug! May the Lord Jesus Christ bless you both GREATLY!

  6. Hey sister! I am SO sorry to hear your not doing well but I have also been under heavy attack as I think ALL the true children of Him are right now. DO NOT listen to the evil coming out of the mouths, even of those who call themselves “Christian” I have found some of them to be more vile than any. Wolves in sheep’s clothing. For some reason I am not getting all your posts, I think I am getting about every second or third. I am still subbed and I have it set to send immediately…so there is only one culprit I can figure. I KNOW our Father WILL heal you and you WILL overcome by the Blood of the Lamb and the Word of YOUR testimony! Praise Jesus, Yahweh and the Holy Spirit…HALLELUYAH Father we thank you for her healing, protection and Your Spiritual covering over her and EVERY aspect of her life from her children to her finances to her home life to her property to her animals and everything in between! We praise You Father and glorify Your Name for You alone are mighty, filled with mercy and love and Your will is that NONE shall be lost!!!! We stand on this and take authority over and bind ALL sickness, malady, illness, disease, paralysis, stroke and any other demonic forces at work here. YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TOUCHING A CHILD OF THE MOST HIGH GOD AND WE COMMAND YOU TO GET OUT NOW, PICK UP YOUR FILTH, YOUR SEEDS AND ENERGY AND GET OUT IN JESUS HOLY NAME!!! Father thank you for releasing Your angels of comfort, healing and protection to surround her, her family, animals and her household and property in Jesus’ Name. Amen!

    I LOVE reading your blog, I have learned so much about spiritual warfare from you and the gift that you and your children have. I am so glad you did not decide to stop…don’t let satan get away with anything more that he has already stolen. Now he has to give it back in Jesus Name above ALL Names!!! God bless you and yours always.
    Sharon

    • Hi Sharon,

      Thank you dear sister for your prayers!!

      I am sad to hear of the attacks on you as well. I ask the Lord Jesus, that the prayer you have spoken over me, be returned to you ten fold!

      This blog would most likely not exist, if it were not for YOUR blog. Your blog was one that greatly encouraged me to take the first step into the blogosphere. You spoke of the unseen world with candor and truth, and did not act as if it was the pink elephant hiding in the livingroom. You helped my whole family realize that we were not freaks, and that we were not alone in the battle. I found your blog during a time of great upheaval. I look upon it as a gift from God to us.

      May the Lord bless you and keep you, may His face shine down upon you and give you His perfect peace,
      C. Dunamis

  7. Hi sister, great to hear from you again. I fully understand your struggle for that is what I went through when I got sick last year. But I have overcome the doubt and confusion and most importantly, the lie that it was the Father’s will for me to be sick or that it was part of bearing my cross for His sake. No, it is never His will for us to be sick unless we are being disciplined or tested.

    I rejected the lie and stood my ground on the faithfulness of the Lord to heal me. And as I have written in my blog, the Lord answered my prayer and supplication that very day with a word from 2 Kings 20:5, the answer He gave to King Hezekiah when he pleaded for his healing. He said, “I have heard your prayer and seen your tears and I will heal you.”

    From that day to this very moment I never suffered one symptom and I fully regained my health and all the weight I lost.

    In spite of the healing and recovery, however, which has been for months now, I still haven’t regained the momentum to go back to blogging. I have the same thoughts as you do about sharing anything on the blog and the supposed irrelevance of the ministry in His Kingdom. But reading your message made me realize that what happened to me and you are not random nor coincidence but rather deliberate attacks from the enemy to distract and discourage us and even get us out of the ministry. Dear sister, it’s time we get rid of the enemy and get back on our feet. The devil may have derailed us for a while but it does not mean we lost. Ours is the victory for He is with us. And if He is for us, who can be against us? The gates of hell shall not prevail and there is no weapon formed against us shall ever prosper. Let’s keep fighting the good fight in His Name till He comes! Halellujah!!

    Love in Yeshua,

    Cynthia

    • So good to hear from you Cynthia!

      So how did you know that the Lord was not testing you or diciplining you with the illness? How did you know that you could claim your healing?

      I have found in these trials, that the lord did not ‘test’ me, by seeing how much pain I could endure. Those kinds of trials came definitely from the evil one. No, the Lord ‘tests’ our faith in Him, by waiting to see if we will believe in His Word, or not. Will we claim that healing that is spoken of in His Word, or will we believe the lie of the evil one and accept the sickness? It has hurt the heart, to see so many believers who think that it is God who is putting such pain upon them. They end up hating Him and turning away from Him because of this. Current leaders of Christianity have much to answer for in this. They rarely, if ever, speak of satan and his deeds, and do not teach how to fight off satan and his legions. So they are left in ignorance of satans devices. How can you fight something off, when you are told it doesn’t even exist?

      Thank you for your encouragement! I’m glad we will return to blogging. I would not want to miss out on the friendships and the excitement in heaven, when we look back and see what we were able to accomplish for the Lord and His people. (Plus, I have missed reading your blog posts as well!)

      May the Lord Jesus bless you and keep you in the palm of His hand,
      C. Dunamis

  8. Keep the faith. Whenever we are called to do something great for God the enemy of our souls sets out to attack us and try to derail us. Greater is he that is within us than he that’s in the world.

  9. Hello Dreams of Dunamis,

    You’re not alone! I’m a long time lurker of your blog postings, I found your blogs to be incredibly insightful into what is happening in the spiritual realm, a realm that most people don’t see nor understand. I am truly thankful that God has used you as a vessel to pour out what God had showed you.

    I just wanted to send you a note of encouragement and know that God is always with you! I am praying for you, praying that God will infuse you with His Holy strength, leading, and joy! For we cannot stand on our own, but with the strength of Christ that lies within ourselves, we are able to we press on forward God loves you so much =)

    The evil ones can torment us from time to time, and God has been showing me how to war against them, training me up in this and that way. There has been time when I’ve been discouraged (sometimes from others’ comment, sometimes from self-criticism of my own imperfection, etc…), but then I learned that God loves me for who I am and He will help me grow spiritually as long I let him. So I just keep my eye on Him and not let the evil one steal my joy and standing in Christ!

    I hope this comment will encourage you and to let you know that you have a brother in Christ praying for you.

    Hebrews 12:2 (KJV)
    2 Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.

  10. Hello sis, I have been blessed by your blog immensely… when there was a break for so long i even thought of mailing and asking about your well being… I believe you will be well soon…for His Glories sake…also partly cos I need the encouragement through your words. In our weakness He is strong, and through His strength we shall overcome… God bless

    • Oh Ramya! When I read your comment, I wish I was there before you to give you a big hug. I’ve printed out your comment and plan to add it to my bullitin board. I don’t feel so alone when I read your comment. Sometimes it feels as if one writes words that get thrown into empty space; you don’t know if anyone recieves them or not. Thanks so much for your feedback! When we get to heaven, I want that hug…

      Blessings be upon you and yours,
      C. Dunamis

  11. You are in my thoughts and prayers!
    NEVER DOUBT HOW MUCH THE BLOG MEANS TO OTHER STRUGGLING PEOPLE OUT THERE! Don’t let Satan take that from you! You are our sister in Christ and as such part of my(our) global family. Stand on His Word, like you are doing.
    This comes from South Africa – so SHINE YOUR LIGHT TO THE ENDS OF THE EARTH!

    • Dear Larga,

      THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SAYING THIS! I have printed out your comment and plan to post it up on my wall to encourage me. Thank You Jesus for sister Larga! Please bless her GREATLY!

  12. First of all, let me tell you that you aren’t alone. There are others who share in your issues. I, for one have multiple health issues and speak to the HOLY FATHER in heaven due to the amount of pain I experience. I personally believe HE gives HIS strongest soldiers placements on the front line of this wicked, wicked war.
    I will keep you in prayers, and have often wondered how you were doing due to the lack of activity on your blog. I have also cut back from producing as many due to many surrounding issues.
    I wanted to take this time to lift you up!You are amazing and don’t let anyone convince you otherwise. I was being bombarded with fiery darts from Satan as he was placing “trolls” to attack my blog. But, you see…if it wasn’t doing it’s job for which GOD intended then you wouldn’t be getting attacked. Amen!
    Lastly, I wanted to give some great advice for remedies…
    1. Oil of Oregano Capsules-I take 2-3 caps a day when I am feeling like I have a cold/flu/sinus/lung issues. It’s taken as a natural antibiotic.
    2. Grapeseed Extract-A powerful immune booster taken daily. I use one dropper full daily.
    3. Tumeric-Taken as a anti-inflammatory. I warm milk in a pan and add several tablespoons into it, stirring until dissolved. You can add other flavorings if you like to help with the taste. You can also cook with it in your food and it digests into your system as well.
    4. Apple Cider Vinegar-Last but certainly not least….I have recently begun using this! It’s amazing stuff and has so many useful remedies but inflammation is top of the chain.
    Okay, let me elaborate. The Apple Cider Vinegar is something I mix with raw honey, and pumpkin spice mix. I bought vanilla yesterday and I am going to try it also. But, let me tell you…my inflammation level is severe.
    I have had 2 neck fusions (it took two years before I could walk and talk again due to brain damage of the brain stem), 3 hand surgeries for carpal tunnel (on both wrists), and 8 fingers/digits have had trigger releases. I let the carpal tunnel go on so long that it turned into cubital tunnel and had the left elbow repaired but due to the fact that I waited to long (10+yrs) to have it repaired my hands/arms will never be the same. Then, I twisted my knee and had it repaired…both meniscus taken out and it grinds bone to bone and now they want to do a total knee replacement, but I’m done. No more surgeries.
    Add all this to the fact that my husband recently had a neck fusion and it was botched and has to have another before they can do the lower back…so he cannot (ever again) work. I had to go back to being a server. HARD WORK! Severe pain was/is my daily partner…until I began the Vinegar, a week ago. It has decreased the inflammation tremendously, so much so that the pain level has decreased.I am amazed at how much.
    I need lower back surgery (I fell at work over 20yrs ago and injured my spine) and the sciatic nerve is horrific and I couldn’t even bend over or sleep on my left side. Now? I am beginning to be able to bend down again! I am in shock!
    Long story short…I don’t know your exact ailments but natural remedies is the key!
    Please forgive my long-windedness! LOL. But, I wanted to emphasize just how much these work on an old gal who’s falling apart at the seams. LOL.
    GOD is my GO-TO fix. I place HIM before everything and I know you do too. HE will guide you in what you need help with and how to do it. I just wanted to put a proverbial “bug in your ear”. LOL.
    I love you sister! Keep up the amazing work. GOD has great plans for you. And this is my motto…saving one person (via The Holy Spirit) on these blogs, is worth every fiery dart Satan sends my way! AMEN!!!!!

    • Oh Virginia!

      I wish you were here before me; I’d give you a big hug of thanks!

      I really appreciate your advice! The Lord has diagnosed me with inflammation. This is what seems to have been the weakness that satan has used to try and physically attack me with different ailments. I will try and see if your suggestions might help; the vinegar one is totally new to me.

      It sounds like you went through a really harrowing time. I praise God that you are recovering! You are a comfort to me; knowing that your blog is still out there. You don’t shy away from the unmentionables, and we (God’s people,) need that out there in today’s world.

      I envy you, that you have saved someone through your blog. Satan has tried to hit me with that, telling me how I have yet to help anyone get saved. But I tell him that keeping someone saved is just as important, and revealing the spiritual world I know helps with that.

      If you have any other favorite remedies for inflammation, please let me know! The Lord has told me to stop using the salt shaker on my foods, and to cut back on the foods that have lots of chemicals in them. This means a total re-vamp of my usual recipes. Ugh!

      I will be praying for you as well. One day up in heaven, I will find you and collect that hug!

      May the Lord Jesus Christ bless you, heal you, and guide you always,
      C. Dunamis

  13. I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks, be made for all men; For kings, and for all that are in authority; that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and honesty.
    1 Timothy 2:1-2 KJV

  14. I am so sorry for your awful experience for merely requesting prayer! Makes me sad that we respond that way to a simple request. I pray that God heal your entire body and strengthen you to walk in His will.

    God bless you,
    Sherrie

  15. Hi CD psalm 91 is my main deliverance tool , but also finding 23rd psalm working rest to me….Father bless my Friend Here with your increase of Peace ….We declare that her body will be released in Jesus name from intestinal disorders and parasites come out now…..invasion come out in Jesus Name….inflammation and edema go in Jesus name….all things inflammation come out in Jesus name….Be healed by His Blood

    Revelation tools increase in Jesus name….I have laid hands on this and your website to impart kingdom, so receive as you can ….Blessed we are…

  16. Hi David,
    I’m not sure why you are yelling at me; I am not the one saying I can not be healed! I know it is God’s Will to heal me.

    I am honored that you have commented; I have followed carnicom for years.

    I am in the process of checking out the link you have provided. Some of the products are priced far out of my price range, (thousands of dollars is not what my husband and I can afford at this time,) but others that are less expensive I am open to trying as the Lord directs.

    May our God continue to bless you,
    C. Dunamis

  17. Hi Dunamis glad to see you back! Yes your site is very helpful and encouraging so don’t let the devil lie. Will and still praying and also things like perseverance patience and faith and holding to God’s word stronger because of trials are going on today for many of us but the outcome is better always. Rejoice all the while too!

  18. Glad to see you back. I checked your blog several times and didn’t saw any updates, so I was thinking the blog may have ended, similar to some other sites I used to go. Actually, there are now three sites I visit regularly, although they don’t post regularly either, except one. I believe that Abba Father has send many prophets this late hour to warn of His return, Rapture.

    Although, I haven’t pay much attention, but now since you’re back, I am really glad to see a true Christian, sister in Jesus, Yeshua. I will pray for you and your family for protection under His wings. The time has accelerated and the time of His return, rapture, is very close. Finally, I just want to say, although there aren’t many Christians around you as I have experienced also, Yeshua is all we need! So, cheer up and be courageous! We need you, it gives uplifting spirit and I will bet others as well. Happy Thanksgiving!

    Adonai will protect you (and your family) from all evil,
    He will guard your life,
    Adonai will watch over your coming and your going,
    from this time forth and forevermore. (Psalms 121:7,8, Messianic Jewish Bible)

Leave a Reply

