Seeing My Mother On Mother’s Day

(I am hesitant to share this post, but the Lord is telling me that there is someone out there who needs to hear it…)

May 13th, 2007 Mother’s Day.

I seen my mother last night in a dream. (She has been dead now for many years.)

I was crying,
Over the stress in my life,
When I said out loud,
(still in my dream,)
“I wish my mother was here!
She’d know just what to say,
To make me feel better!”

And then suddenly,
There she was,
Before me,
With her arms open wide,
Welcoming me back in.

“Oh Mom!” I said to her, still crying,
(But now they were tears of relief,)
I’ve missed you SO MUCH!”

She wrapped her arms around me
Tightly, hugging me back.

She looked younger and full of vitality,
But I knew she was still the same mom that I knew.
I spoke to her about the problems,
And told her of my fears.

“Oh my child,” she said to me in response,
“It’s O.K.; God has us in His hands…”

I sensed that she spoke
Of the time line of eternity,
With ‘us’
Being the line of our family,
Which included my husband
And my children.

I then spent some time there
within her embrace,
soaking up the memories
of what it feels like
to hold her and touch her again.
I breathed in her comfort,
For I knew it might be a long time,
Before I’d get to see her again.

When my spirit was comforted
And at peace,
She left my presence.

I then,
Still in my dream,
Got down on my knees
Right where I was,
And spoke out loud to my God,
Thanking Him
For letting me see and be
With my mother again.

I then woke up.

*

God can send His comfort to us in ways we least expect…

*

2 Corinthians 1:3-4 (KJV) “Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort; Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.”

Deuteronomy 31:8 (KJV) “And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.”

5 comments on “Seeing My Mother On Mother’s Day

  1. So you really believe that was your mom and not a familiar spirit attempting to trick you? Because I was of the understanding that this was a big taboo and was practicing necromancy. I am not being critical so much as asking your opinion on the matter…you know I do trust your judgement:) God bless sister so glad you found the peace you needed!

    Sharon

    • In order to pratise necromancy, one would need to use spells found in witchcraft, to call forth the spirit one wanted to communicate with. As this was just a dream, and no spells were ever done to call forth a spirit, I do not consider it a form of necromancy.

      It also would have been quite counterproductive for satan’s kingdom, to send me a dream that renewed my faith in Christ and removed the stress and panic that he had tried to yoke me with. There was great peace within the ending of the dream, and usually that does not happen if the dream is an attack from satan.

      Could it have originally been from satan but God turned it to serve His purpose? That I do not know…

    • Necromancy is the supposed practice of communicating with the dead, especially in order to predict the future. THIS IS NOT WHAT WAS HAPPENING HERE AND IN HER DEFENSE AFTER I LOST MY MOM ABOUT TWO OR THREE MONTHS AFTER I HAD SIMILAR DREAM AND I THOUGHT IT WAS A DREAM AND I WAS TALKING TO MY MOM AND IN MY SLEEP I WAS TALKING AND MY SAME DAUGHTER WHO SENT THIS TO ME WAS 8 YRS OLD AND SLEEPING NEXT TO ME IN A HOTEL BED AND TRIED TO WAKE ME UP AND SAID “MOM MOM WHO ARE YOU TALKING TO? YOU KEEP SAYING MOMMY WAIT DONT GO MOM COME BACK.” And I told her about my dream of my mother seeing her in heaven and that it was like she was right there with me talking with me hugging me and I in my heart til this day believe God because I was grieving her loss so much allowed her to visit me as an angel of some sort. And my daughter believes now that I wasn’t dreaming but I was talking to my mom in some angelic form NOT DEMONIC OR EVIL SPIRIT OR WITCHCRAFT because from that point she left other little signs at my house also to give me a message of comfort that only she would have left.
      The Bible says we entertain angels unaware. I thank God for my wonderful daughter Danielle sharing this I hope she enjoys me here and now instead of the heavenly or in a dream but I love you Danni!

Leave a Reply

