A Dam Breaking

A dream…

I am standing in a long, long hallway/tunnel. The floor was tiled in cheap linoleum, the kind industrial offices often put in warehouses. It was so polished and shiny that It reflected the light off from the ceiling. The walls on either side, as well as the ceiling above, are made from huge cement blocks, painted in a light bright gyellow. Above, was the electrified hum of a hundred fluorescent bulbs that sounded like it had already hummed for many a day.

The silence was eerie and complete.

There was no one near me.

I looked down the hallway in one direction, as far as the eye could see, and all that could be seen, is more electrified hallway. No end could be seen.

I then turned to the other end, and all I could see, was a tiny speck of black far off in the distance, like an insect. Everything else looked just as the opposite side of the hallway. Endless.

Then I realized where I must be; I was at the base of some kind of dam, just like the one me and the boys had toured for a field trip all those years ago.

I wondered why I was just left standing there, and figured that someone had been sent there to come and get me. These tunnels were notoriously long, and they usually used motorized golf carts to travail back and forth in them. There was probably one on its way to pick me up. So I sat down and waited.

As I waited, I noticed that the black speck off in the distance was growing larger.

Then I realized, that it was no insect at all, but walked like a human, and it was coming towards me.

Then my vision cleared again, and I could see that it was a demon wearing a black cape.

I began to panic, and tried to look for a place to hide, but there was none.

As it got closer, I could feel the death that radiated outwards from it. I thought to cower to one side as it passed me, hoping it would not notice me, but then realized how foolish that thought was, for in the next instant it was upon me.

Compared to this demon, I was but the size of an ant, scurrying around in circles before him. This demon was beyond huge, beyond even the nephilim of old.

It passed me by without even a glance in my direction.

But I did see its face. It was a grim reaper, like the ones that brought death to those it visited. Its face was only bleached bones, and its eyes were hollowed out pools of black ink.

I could not tell if there was any other color to its face, for it hurt to look upon it, and I was already shaking like a leaf, so great was my fear in seeing such a creature come towards me.

To this demon I was of no consequence. I simply did not matter at all. It knew I could not touch it.

And it knew its purpose.

I knew it then, too.

The Lord Himself, was somehow protecting me from this hideous demon, as it passed over me. I got down onto my hands and knees and thanked Him profusely!

I sensed that once this demon reached the other side, the dam would fall and many people would die.

I was immobilized from the shock of it all,
Realizing just how many people would die from such a dam breaking, but I could do nothing.

I watched the demon fade off into the distance into the size of a small dot at the end of a sentence.

When I could no longer see even that, I woke up, suddenly gasping for air.

* * * *

“I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord,
Plans to prosper you and not to harm you,
To give you a hope and a future.”
(Jeremiah 29:11)

“And the heaven departed as a scroll when it is rolled together; and every mountain and island were moved out of their places.”
(Revelation 6:14)

“For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom, and in various places there will be famines and earthquakes.”
(Matthew 24:7)

20 comments on “A Dam Breaking

  1. Very interesting dream. Sounds like more judgment falling on the United States in the near future.

    “. . . and in various places there will be famines and earthquakes.” (Matthew 24: 7) This scripture reminds me of a guy who picked me up hitchhiking in Idaho two or three weeks ago; his name was Brian; we were talking about the drought in California and in other parts of the United States:

    “Brian’s Dream about the United States and Africa”

    Brian’s Dream about the United States and Africa

  2. Your dream and the post by Cayode Crown below are perfect timing. Here is a good quote:

    “It was like that in the days of Noah (1Peter 3:20). Noah had been told by God that there is coming a flood on the earth that will bring an end to all living, because of the prevalence of the wickedness of the children of Adam. Noah used 120 years building an act to rescue those who will come into it. But the people ignored God’s warning and continue in their evil ways.”

    –Cayode Crown

    “Gaining Divine Perspective”
    http://dailymedit.wordpress.com/2014/05/03/gaining-divine-perspective/

    • Very good link, Tim. Thank you for sharing it!

      This post was hard for me to accept and post. The Lord Jesus gave me no peace until I posted it. I wish so very much that it is just a dream and will not come true. It is painful to think of so many perishing in the path of such destruction. But the Lord wanted me to give the warning, (especially to those of His who live in the path of such possible destruction,) and wanted to let His Children know that satan is the one who plans and desires their destruction; God would rather see them saved and safe. I pray that those who need to hear the warning, hear it, and that they check in with the Holy Spirit within them, and follow the Holy Spirit up onto higher ground…

  3. Pingback: The Life of the Prophet IS the Warning | The Road

  4. Have you seen Jonathan Kleck on YouTube? He prophesies from dreams and visions and he says that Hoover Dam will collapse at some point. He also has videos that point out where they basically telegraph their plans to us. You might want to check him out.

    As always sister, a fantastic post. Yah bless you and yours.

    Shabbat Shalom,

    Sharon

    • His web site gives me the creeps, with the alien photos on it. Our family has been attacked by the alien demon photos from his web site, so I do not spend much time anymore on it. I have heard the prophecy though. Chilling…

      May Yah bless you asnd yours as well dear one!

  5. Pingback: A Dam Breaking | The Road

  6. I had a vision approximately 3 years ago. In the vision I saw a very large dam, picture something like Hoover dam if you will. As you know, the wall of this dam and its height are enormous. The dam in my vision serves 2 purposes: 1. it regulates the flow of water and 2. it restricts the movement of the fish within the dam as they can swim no further than the wall of the dam. The next thing I saw was thousands upon thousands of fish at the dam wall wanting to go forward but were prevented from doing so because of the dam’s wall and they were crying out to the Lord to be released . The wall in this vision is a picture of the church, as it has restricted if not altogether stopped, the flow of water, which is symbolic of the Holy Spirit, and it has restricted the flow of fish(people within the church) by erecting a wall called sacred and secular. As I said before, when picturing this wall, imagine something as massive as Hoover Dam, and for a wall of this size and magnitude to be destroyed, it would be only by the hand of God. But that is precisely what I saw in the next part of this vision. I saw this wall crumble and a torrent of both fish and water came out with great force. Down stream there were, “fishermen”, these represent simple church pastors, holding a net. A key here is that they were holding one net not many. Each pastor had a responsibility for holding his part of the net. Secondly, the net was being held vertically, and its purpose was not to catch the fish that were coming but to 1. protect the fish from hurting themselves, because they were coming downstream with a violent force and 2. the net served as guidance to see to it that the fish bounced off the net and back into the stream. This net was not for catching and keeping fish, fish out of water will die. The fish, on their own, formed schools, “Simple Churches”, and went with the flow of the torrent. Rivers, as you know, flow into oceans and oceans touch nations. The reason this wall has not crumbled yet is because there are not enough, “fishermen” to hold the net and why it is so vital that they be raised up as quickly as possible.

  7. I had a disturbing dream 09/28/2012. In the dream, I was at what looked like a city park and there were many people there enjoying themselves. I then saw the grim reaper standing there sort of out of sight, with his sickle in his hand and he was watching the people enjoying themselves in the park, however, he did not see me and I was the only one who could see him. I then saw him get out a dry erase chalk board and begin to draw hash marks on it like what is pictured Below. I got the feeling that a mass death is about to occur. How it was going to happen or why was not given to me in the dream.There may be subsequent dreams to fol

    • They do, Tony. I can’t help but hope that the people will not be taken in by such a horrid grim reaper.

      We need to stay close to the Lord, as the time gets closer to the end. I do believe that He will bless His children and bring us to safe places, if we truly follow Him…

  8. I have been thinking heavily about your dream. What I saw was the Destroyer angelas in the times of Moses. There may be a literal flood, a dam breaking, or earthquake to take on the physical manifestation of what is happening in the spiritual realm. That is my greatest concern- the people. As we walk up out of the Passover season, I am aware that God is passing over us, calling to His blood, and calling us to come closer still. I bless you. I thank God for you. For sharing: http://darcydowning.wordpress.com/2014/04/15/the-blood-moon-passover/

    • Thanks for the link, Darcy! It was a good post!

      Yes, All those people concern me as well. I pray that they will be led to move to safety, or at least come to Him before it happens.

      It is possible that the dream had a spiritual meaning to it as well. I wondered why I did not bind up the demon so it could not trouble me as it came towards me. This is something I know well to do when confronted with one out in public. But in the dream, it was as if I did not know how to deal with a demon at all. Almost as if it was the first time seeing one. Then, when it passed me, I had that moment bird’s eye view, of me looking just like an ant running around in circles, in panic. Afterwards, as I thought of it more, I remembered one pastor speaking out about the Protestants. He used to say, that if they remove their ‘protests’, (concerning the Catholic church’s doctrines,) all that is left of them is an ‘ant’. (Yes, he was an interesting pastor.) So perhaps in this dream, I was a Protestant. It might make sense, since many Protestants (such as Lutherans,) do not always believe that they could be affected by demons, much less actually SEE them. (I have run into several Lutheran pastors that believe that seeing angels or demons is a form of mental illness.)

      In either case, it is chilling…

      May the Lord bless you and keep you dear one,
      C. Dunamis

  9. Could be a spiritual dam breaking, bringing in the flood of lies, evil, violence, you name it. As if things were not bad enough!
    When my father was near his death, I saw a tsunami coming down his street. I knew his end was near….

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.