Beware Of The Jinx Demon

 

One evening, our family was watching the television. The show was about cancer and the survivors of cancer, and it went into several examples of how it affected peoples lives.

Then this one man came forth to share his story. He told the interviewer how he had survived the cancer and was currently cancer-free. He was very pessimistic however, and was a firm atheist as well. He then told the interviewer, that he fully expected the cancer to return one day, and that it would end up being the death of him.

As this man finished saying this to the cameraman, one of my kids got up and went into his bedroom. After a few moments, I sensed that something was not right, so I got up and followed him into his room.

There, my son told me, that he had seen a demon come out of the television screen, and walk slowly into his bedroom. So my son had gotten up to go follow it, to see what it would do. (He didn’t want it to go hide in his bedroom, just to come out and attack him later on.) He was going to cast it out right away, but something stopped him.

The demon was sitting on his bed, looking really angry and resentful at having to be there. It was small in size, being about the same size as my son, who at the time, was only about five feet tall, if that. As my son looked at it, the word ‘harlequin’ came to mind, for that is what it resembled. Its face was covered with a black mask, and it had shoulder length hair that was the same color. It’s eyes glowed a bright red. It had a loose rectangle shaped tunic, that was covered with the traditional harlequin pattern, but in dark shades of grey and black. Under the tunic, the demon wore black tights, and his shoes were pointed and curled up into a circle at the tip.

“Who are you?” my child asked, bewildered. He had never seen such a demon before, and couldn’t understand what it was doing in his bedroom.

“I am the jinx demon,” It replied. It then showed my son a scroll that it held in his hands, along with an ink pen, that was very long. “See?” the demon said, motioning to what was written upon the scroll. “that man that you were watching out there through the television screen? He died, just as he said he would. I wrote it down here on my scroll, right when he first proclaimed it. He himself gave us permission to take his life.”

The demon then said that it was his job to go about the world and record in writing, anything us humans said, that might be of benefit for his lord satan. He especially liked to record the bad things that believers said over their lives, for this gave satan that power over them, to bring upon them the very thing that they had declared over their lives by their own tongue.

It sneered at my son, and told him that he had things written down upon his scroll, about him.

At that point, my son became repulsed by it, and promptly cast it out from his presence.

That is when I had walked into the room.

When my son finished telling me what had happened, we went back out into the living room, and continued to watch the rest of the television show.

At the very end of the show, the broadcaster told the viewers, that right as this show finished its production, this man had indeed just been told that his cancer had returned, and that he had then died just a few days later.

My son and I looked at each other, and realized that the demon had spoken the truth of what it was. So, we went before the Lord Jesus Christ, and asked Him to take back all that was said against us on that jinx’s scroll. We then told the demon that we took back all that he had written about us on that scroll, and that God’s Will would reign over us instead.

Within the next several days, I soon began to see just how much I was in the habit of speaking negative things over me and my family. It was a hard habit to break. The hardest one, was when someone would ask me while I was sick, how I was feeling. I longed to tell them all about my symptoms, hoping for sympathy and understanding, and even for their prayers, yet I did not want to cement the sickness into me any further. So instead, I would describe the demons that I was fighting against, be it headache, sore throat, or whatever, and then I would declare that the sickness was at its end, for “by His stripes I am healed”. (Isaiah 53:5) My family soon began to understand, and soon they even seen me being sick less often. Hallelujah!

So I am here to say, beware of the jinx demon. These demons roam this earth just waiting eagerly to record our negative words that they and their master satan can then use against us. Take back any negative words in Jesus name!

*

Proverbs 18:21
1599 Geneva Bible (GNV)
21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and they that [a]love it, shall eat the fruit thereof.
Footnotes:
Proverbs 18:21 By the using of the tongue well or evil, cometh the fruit thereof either good or bad.

Proverbs 10:19 ESV
When words are many, transgression is not lacking, but whoever restrains his lips is prudent.

1 Peter 3:10 ESV
For “Whoever desires to love life and see good days, let him keep his tongue from evil and his lips from speaking deceit;

Proverbs 12:18 KJV – There is that speaketh like the piercings of a sword: but the tongue of the wise [is] health.

1 Peter 3:10 KJV – For he that will love life, and see good days, let him refrain his tongue from evil, and his lips that they speak no guile:

Matthew 12:36-37 KJV
But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment. For by thy words thou shalt be justified, and by thy words thou shalt be condemned.

Proverbs 15:4 KJV – A wholesome tongue [is] a tree of life: but perverseness therein [is] a breach in the spirit.

Proverbs 13:3 KJV – He that keepeth his mouth keepeth his life: [but] he that openeth wide his lips shall have destruction.

Mark 11:23 KJV – For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he saith shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he saith.

Proverbs 21:23 KJV – Whoso keepeth his mouth and his tongue keepeth his soul from troubles.

Proverbs 6:2 KJV – Thou art snared with the words of thy mouth, thou art taken with the words of thy mouth.

James 3: 5-6, 8-10 Geneva 1599
5 Even so the tongue is a little member, and boasteth of great things: [g]behold, how great a thing a little fire kindleth.
6 And the tongue is fire, yea, a [h]world of wickedness: so is the tongue set among our members, that it defileth the whole body, and [i]setteth on fire the course of nature, and it is set on fire of hell.
8 But the tongue can no man tame. It is an unruly evil, full of deadly poison.
9 [j]Therewith bless we God even the Father, and therewith curse we men, which are made after the [k]similitude of God.
10 [l]Out of one mouth proceedeth blessing and cursing: my brethren, these things ought not so to be.

Psalms 19:14 KJV – Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O LORD, my strength, and my redeemer.

* * * *

35 comments on “Beware Of The Jinx Demon

  1. Pingback: Beware Of The Jinx Demon | Yahushua's Cleansing Reign

  2. good post, I’ve notice much the same (or the Lord showing me) along this line aswell lately (not always speaking of/in faith) and to stop it. it’s amazing when looked at how often we can do that.
    Like with pain, it’s not that I might not have pain, but that the Lord is and always does take care of it, but sometimes it gets bad enough to get my attention and I have to pray and cast it away and remember how He always does take care of it, so I can say, my back hurts but the Lord will shortly take it away as He always does and so I’m fine, and within minutes ..so it is!

    I reckon many things, pain or sickness that draws my attention away from effective prayer and praise or reading fellowship with Him etc, as encumbrances or hindrances to fellowships and as we’re told to cast away sins and encumbrances that so easily entangle us and with some encumbrances I can’t physically cast them away I cast them away through prayer and faith in His word and the Lord does always take them away. One of His greatest desires is for fellowships so let nothing stand in the way huh

    • Thank you James, I had not read it until now. It is a good one!
      And thanks for the welcome in posting a comment there as well. I shared about my son wondering about returning curses to the sender…

      May Yeshua bless you and yours greatly,
      C. Dunamis

    • Hi Kingintraining,
      Thanks for your response!
      Yes, it is scary. It has been one of the harder truths that I’ve had to confront within myself; the power of my words over my life.

      There is one thing that we discovered, in dealing with the jinx demon. When we say something that is not good about our lives, we can immediately say out loud “I take that back,” and then proclaim positive words to help un-do what negativity was said. One time when we did this, we heard the jinx demon hiss in anger, and then scribble out what he had just written down on his scroll…

      Bless you dear one,
      C. Dunamis

  3. My favorite post of yours. I prayed for the blood of Jesus to cancel any negative thing I have ever spoken over my son, myself or my husband. I felt instant relief from something that had been disturbing me tonight:)

    I will remember to only speak from faith and never from fear and worry.

    Thank you. Good post:)

    • Hallelujah! I am thrilled to hear that you were set free!

      I had not thought of using the blood of Jesus for this; GREAT idea!

      Feedback such as yours makes blogging and sharing so very worth it.

      May blessings be upon you and yours,
      C. Dunamis

  4. While reading this, I was thinking of how carelessly most of us throw words around; giving little thought to their significance. Certainly if the enemy walks around as a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour, he will make full use of any invitations to do so. On a somewhat different topic, and yet employing a similar principal, Jesus stated that “every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment.” Again, we approach it so casually. Thanks for addressing this issue.

    Blessings in Jesus name.

  5. Greetings in Jesus name. It’s amazing how carelessly we throw words around; oftentimes without even realizing it. And yet the enemy, who continuously seeks to devour, records every syllable in his search for entry into our lives.

    On the flip side, and even more sobering, is the words of Jesus, that every idle words will be given account for. I’m in need of increased diligence in this area.

    Lately I’ve been unable to comment on other blogs. I have changed the e-mail address and am hoping that it solved the problem. (I tried to comment here a few minutes ago without success)

    A most important posting surrounding an important aspect of spiritual warfare. Blessings in Jesus name.

    (and now; to see if this comment works)

    • Hi Timbob,

      Your comment ended up in my spam filter. Not sure how that happened; it is a first for my filter. Normally anything that has a gravatar and makes sense, gets through. However it came, I’m glad I received your comment!

      Would you like me to combine your two comments, or delete one?

      May the Lord prosper you in all you do, and give you great peace,
      C. Dunamis

  6. May God bless you for sharing this. My husband came across your blog and he has had me read several of your post.

  7. oops i mistakenly spelt God with a small g in my last post. I’m honestly sorry about that.

  8. why are your children seeing demons.and having communication with the spirit world.its somethink I would be concern about.and you should ask Gods discernment on it.and prayer and ask God to sever the link in Jesus name hebrews 4:12 because its somethink that started to happen to me when I was young.from the first contect with spiritual man which later on in life would find out it was the prince of the power of the air. I was communicationing with as a guilding spirit.then i sold my soul to seven devils.through an outer body experience.which i could not remember till I was 22 years of age.He had place in my soul all sort of power which was demonic.as in curser objects.which was demon worship.then I said somethink all the power and curses objects that had enter my soul and spirit.even at this time i didnt know it was the devil who I had communicationing with till it was to late.but thank God for Jesus someone i was living with knew a bit about Jesus.my spirit falll from my body into the pit which was a very long room with balls of firer and a girl was running on the big ball of firer as she was trying and running like mad on it.my soul and body was still in the bedroom felt like i was in 2 difent places at the same time.the person tryed to jumb out the window were we where living but he was trap in the room while I stood at the door were the demons inside me was at full on demonic manifestion.satan fort he had me.1 jude 23…I went through a big black wall of darkness were I could hear somethink else.I could not feel the firer then went into the main part of hell as far as the eye could see strieght people getting tormented by the firer and demons tormenting these poor people who on they faces you could see they were complently lose.the person i was living with i was telling him about what was happening that i sold my soul to satan and he was trying to take me out.even thou i was in two diffrent places.as i could feel the power of what was inside of me wanting to go at barry to rip him apart.but I stood firm and resisted it.felt my whole body was on firer.one of the devils and big demon which a fair way from started to speck to me asking me to kill barry.in the bed room.when I said no I shall not kill a friend things went even more crazy.and from miles away somethink much bigger was coming towards me.seen the people looking at me like they was abit of hope somethink in they faces which i still to this day cant forget.but this big demon was geting so close I started to shout at barry in my body in the bedroom.that somethink was coming towards me.that when barry said i need the father said that northink happen he said no paul you need Jesus.as I said those words a big brillant light came around my spirit and pulled my spirit from the blackness and the darkness and i could see Hell was going away from the great depth of hell coing away into the blackness then I fell on the floor in the bed room sreaming out what had taken place.as i could not believe what just happen to me,all things started to come back to when i first started to see this spiritual person in the sky.even seen angels when i was young.but later on turn into sexual angels? I didnt even know then what was going on just thought somethink was wrong.even the spiritual person got me into so much trouble.with the police started to tell him to go away .and i didnt like him.but yeah as in jude 1 :23 Jesus pull me out the firer. and save me from satans kingdom its has being a tormenting battle.as I could not read as someone give me a bible to read didnt know about flase christ as in spirits that can manifest or angels.lean the hard way about them.and nearly killed me.only the flase Jesus christ that came to me asking about the powers in side me.and saying he could see right through me.as i was pin to the bed as i could not move.but I seen somethnik in his eyes that he had somethink against me and it was hate.so I started to curse him.as he was leaving the room he turn and said he would come back.and firered all sorts of spiritual stuff at me knock me out abit.but got up from the bed i was on to see him flying in the heavens.so when i came back from holland to england I remember to what happen in the bed room before in my mums house.then It came back to me and i thought that it was jesus christ that came into my bed room.that morning i was awaken by him..so I started to looking out of the window into the heavens asking forgivenness for cursing Him.then sure thing he started to speak to me.and was like a kind a bright light out side my window.giving me alsorts of highs.buzzing feeling saying to me all kinds of stuff had this book which I got from ywam.and he was saying that i was his angel and was chosen and that what happened to me in somewoods.when i sold my soul me and the satanic forces in my soul which still remain.i had to kill my self.to be a part of him.dont forget this person was nice when i seen him.big bright and lovely.but somethink was not right.I remember the eye he give me as he leave the bed room and i curse him.and it started to do my head in.I was getting alsorts of highs and good feeling from this.then came across testing the spirits out in 1 john but as i said i could hardly read or have the understanding of Gods word so I said to this lovely jesus christ well if am this angel and you what me to died for you,then send one angel 4 yes and two for no.thats how i tested him out.went down stairs made a cup of tea look across the fields and coming up from the ground flying up wards towards the sky behold an angel big bright it was the nices thing i even saw.than that was my answer i was going to lay my life down to kill and distroy what was inside me.but again it was the look he give me as i was on the bed.that he hated me.that kind way give the game away.but still didnt have the wisdom form the Word God.so i was getting all sorts highs in doing this all sorts of thoughts in how i was going to kill my self.then the thoughts i was getting was to get a rope tie my self to a tree and pure petrol over my self and set my self alight all this was going from this jesus christ.to be a part of him and to lay my life down for him.but i was not happy kept on coming back to me the eye he give me of hate,that stop it.till one day i was out on my bike ask some guy for a drink in the park as it was a hot day.he ask me what i was doing here alway from kirkby but in liverpool.just said to him i was having problems with somethnik him would not understand this went on for ahour or so.till I said to what was going on with this jesus christ and the angel that I seen in the sky.he said get your bike and come home with him that he being a christian 4 15 years and that he whated to show me verses that satan can come as an angel of light and that there are false christ are in the world that can manifest like Jesus christ from the bible and in His word.that satan was planing to kill me and distroy me . the real JESUS CHRIST save me from hell.you see It was only for that look in his eye.and do believe the real JESUS CHRIST. KEPT on bring this back to me.so I told the demon at my bed room to go in Jesus christ real name and yet he made a horrorble sounds and sceaming sounds came from him.so i think even thou you might be seeing things and heavens are open out to you be very carefull its not the devil playing and cheating to with signs and wonders teats the spirits out in Jesus ChrIst name even the angels through the word of God that Jesus was born by the Holy Spirit lived a sinless life was with out sin.that He His THE SON OF GOD.jESUS CHRIST THAT CAME IN THE FLASH DIED AND ROSE AGAIN ON THE 3RD DAY.and He sits at the right hand of God .be very carefull dont let you kids see demons.if they are they must tell them to go in Jesus name dont give the time to talk.as Jesus didnt he told them to just go by His WORD.it becomes sin if we talk with demons? your faithfully in CHRIST PAUL

    • Hi Paul,

      Thank you for your concern for my children.

      Many years ago, when they first came to me, claiming to see demons, my first thought was to have them see a doctor. But the Lord told me quite firmly, at that moment and then later during prayer, that He was giving them the ‘gift of spiritual discernment’, and that I was not to think of it as an illness, but as a blessing. He told me it was to help me, and the body of Christ, in these end times.

      One definitely has to be aware of those deceiving spirits that appear heavenly and good. Several times such spirits have appeared to my kids. But each time, they were able to discern the underlying evil that permeated them. May I make a suggestion? If you are ever wondering if what you are seeing is from God or from satan, start saying the word of God out loud. (Psalm 91 is our favorite.) Spirits that are demons curl up in pain and begin to cry out when they hear the word of God. (No matter how pretty they can seem, their deceiving beauty dissolves in the Word of God.) True angels of the Lord will glow ever brighter, and even seem to sing along with it. They love the Word of God, and it shows.

      This incident with the jinx demon, was one of the few times (maybe the only time,) that they spoke to a demon. My child told me afterwards that he felt prompted by the Holy Spirit to ask the demon what he was. In Luke 8:30, and in Mark 5:9, Jesus Himself asks a demon “What is your name?”, so I know that it is not against the bible to ask a demon what its name is. Normally, as was mentioned in the post, my kids cast them out as soon as they are seen or sensed. And normally, that is what Jesus did as well. As a rule, my children do not converse with demons. They cast them out in Jesus name instead.

      The fruit of that incident, this testimony, has been holy indeed. Our family has stopped cursing itself, and we have had our lives changed for the better because of this. Others who have read this testimony who have also stopped cursing themselves, have also been blessed. I would not have known just how powerful our words are, if not for this vision. So to our family at least, it has been a great blessing from the Lord Jesus Christ.

      I thank you for sharing what had happened to you, and the dangers of deceiving spirits. I pray that the Lord will keep you in the palm of His hand, and bless you greatly.

      C. Dunamis

      • Awesome brother. The stronger our spirit gets in the word of God, the more we will see, smell in the spirit.

  9. Proverbs 18:20 -21
    20 From the fruit of their mouth a person’s stomach is filled;
    with the harvest of their lips they are satisfied.
    21
    The tongue has the power of life and death,
    and those who love it will eat its fruit.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.