Beware The Principality of Witchcraft

For the last few mornings, January 5th and the 6th, I have woken to a song going through my head, over and over again.

This is not the first time this has happened to me; indeed, it is one of the ways the Lord warns me about something, or wishes to impress something upon me.

The song is ‘Devil Woman’ by Cliff Richard. (1975)

“I’ve had nothing but bad luck
Since the day I saw the cat at my door
So I came into you sweet lady
Answering your mystical call

Crystal ball on the table
Showing the future, the past
Same cat with them evil eyes
And I knew it was a spell she cast

She’s just a devil woman
With evil on her mind
Beware the devil woman
She’s gonna get you…
She’s just a devil woman
With evil on her mind
Beware the devil woman
She’s gonna get you from behind…

Give me the ring on your finger
Let me see the lines on your hand
I can see me a tall dark stranger
Giving you what you hadn’t planned

I drank the potion she offered me
I found myself on the floor
Then I looked in those big green eyes
And I wondered what I came there for…

If you’re out on a moonlit night
Be careful of them neighborhood strays
Of a lady with long black hair
Trying to win you with her feminine ways

Crystal ball on the table
Show them the future, the past
Same cat with them evil eyes
You’d better get out of there fast…”

(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NTp_Yy9QHBw)

It is reported that the singer of this song did not like the original lyrics, and refused to sing them, because it glorified the occult. So the writer changed some of the lines to re-make it into a warning of the occult, and this satisfied the singer enough to record it. He didn’t think it would be a hit at all, but the publisher claimed it would probably end up being a big hit in America. And it was. The singer claimed that the song had even saved a person from getting further into the occult, for this woman listening heard the warning of the song, repented of her witchcraft dealings, and became a follower of Jesus Christ. (http://www.cliffrichardsongs.com/devilwoman/)

This time the Lord impressed upon me, that this was a message to be shared with others, especially with those in America.

He began to remind me, of some of the things I had witnessed lately, and then told me that what I was seeing was not just a local thing, (as I had thought,) but was actually happening all across America.

People are becoming more enthralled with the occult, and some are even beginning to feel its poison.

For example, at a neighborhood gathering, we were told that the man who had purchased the vacant lot next to us (about nine months or so ago,) despite being in really good health, had suddenly come down with some kind of rare incurable form of fast acting cancer, and had died just a short while ago. He had been sick for the past six months. That is why he had not started to build anything yet on the land. The land has remained fallow all these years, because of the curse upon it. No one can seem to hold onto it for long; it is forever changing hands. This man probably had no idea that he had purchased cursed land. Yet it still affected him.

At another gathering, I was explaining to a new neighbor how our land was cursed, how this had affected us, and what we had done to be rid of the evil spirits. But another neighbor rudely interrupted and rolled her eyes at me, stating that she herself had several spirits living with her in her house, but that the spirits were quite friendly. She then insinuated that we must have done something to get the spirits on our land so upset with us. (I did not doubt this; being believers in Jesus Christ is enough alone to upset them.) I soon realized that those listening, were more enthralled by her story, and had no real interest in hearing the rest of my testimony. So I moved on. But it left a sad place in my heart, to see the warm reception this woman got, when she talked about befriending evil spirits.

One of my sons had been dating a girl for a short while, that claimed she was interested in becoming a Christian. The relationship puzzled me, for when he was with her he seemed quite enamored of her. Yet when he was apart from her, he had no interest in her at all. When I went to the Lord with it, He told me to break all witches spells over him, and the next day after doing this, he broke it off with her for good. We then found out later, that she and a friend of hers who was a witch, had placed a spell over my son, to cause him to like her. She never wanted to become a believer. She was already a witch instead.

There is a hotel within an hours drive from us, that is known for its ghost haunting and financial issues and other problems. (It is so cursed that our family can not even get close to the building, without getting dizzy from all the evil spirits.) But instead of blessing the land and casting out the evil spirits, the new owners bought a special ghost kit that one can use if they rent out one of the rooms. These kits supposedly help you to locate and listen to the ghosts. They act as if it is one of the best things to ever happen to the hotel. Sadly, they reported that many are now going there to try and talk to the spirits that reside there. It has become the popular thing to do.

Such evil is not to be scoffed at or played with. It is real, and it is dangerous. And the Lord has told me that America is in danger of becoming caught under its spell.

While in prayer over this, the mystical woman riding the beast of Revelation came to mind. Revelation 17:5 “And upon her forehead was a name written, Mystery, Babylon The Great, The Mother Of Harlots And Abominations Of The Earth.” Then I remembered, that witchcraft is one of the ‘Mystery’ religions. That meant that the woman riding the beast, could very well be a witch! (Probably not a surprise to you, but it sure was to me.)

Then the Lord revealed to me, that some witches, on the last day of the twelve days of Christmas, this January 5th, placed a spell over the populace of America, releasing demons that would seduce the young people into the occult and turn them away from God.

There is a ruling demon spirit – a principality of witchcraft, that is acting like that ‘devil woman’ in the song. When one first considers the occult, it can seem like a ‘sweet lady’, with its promises of learning hidden knowledge, being able to speak to the dead, converse with ghosts, and in some cases even influence others for a short while. But before long, you will be giving up more than just ‘the ring on your finger’, and you may very well find yourself ‘on the floor’, wondering what happened. Demons don’t always attack you right away; they tend to lie in wait till the timing is perfect, before striking. In the end, you will have gotten ‘what you hadn’t planned’.

Thankfully we don’t need a crystal ball to see what witchcraft and the fascination wit the occult will bring; the scriptures themselves serve as a warning of its poison, and there are many out there who can testify to those end results.

The occult is filled with SICKNESS. The occult is DEATH to anyone practicing it, playing with it, or even touching it in some way. White or black witchcraft makes no difference to God. In His eyes it is all sin. No matter how far you may have gone into it; Jesus Christ of Nazareth can set you free from it. Don’t wait; RUN from it, and into His arms immediately! Tell Him that you now give your life over to Him, and wish to follow His Word and His perfect will. Trust in Him. Read of Him, (like Psalm 91) read His Word out loud for they are your sword against the demons of that ‘evil woman’. May the Lord Jesus Christ bless you greatly as you walk with HIM!

*

Deuteronomy 18:9-14 (EXB) “When you enter the land the Lord your God is giving you, don’t learn to do the •hateful [detestable; abhorrent; abominable] things the other nations do. Don’t let anyone among you offer a son or daughter as a sacrifice in the fire. Don’t let anyone use •magic [divination; Ex. 7:11; Ezek. 21:21] or witchcraft, or •try to explain the meaning of signs [augury or sorcery]. Don’t let anyone •try to control others with magic [cast spells], and don’t let them •be mediums [consult/inquire of ghosts or spirits] or try to •talk with the spirits of [consult] dead people [1 Sam. 28]. The Lord •hates [detests] anyone who does these things. Because the other nations do these things, the Lord your God will •force [dispossess] them out of the land ahead of you. But you must be •innocent [blameless] in the presence of the Lord your God.”

Micah 5:11-13 (KJV) “And I will cut off the cities of thy land, and throw down all thy strong holds: And I will cut off witchcrafts out of thine hand; and thou shalt have no more soothsayers: Thy graven images also will I cut off, and thy standing images out of the midst of thee; and thou shalt no more worship the work of thine hands.”

Isaiah 47:9 (EXB) “Two things will happen to you suddenly, in a single day. You will lose your children and •your husband [become a widow].
These things will •truly happen to [or overwhelm;  come in abundance upon] you, in spite of all your •magic [sorceries], in spite of your powerful •tricks [spells; enchantments].”

Leviticus 20:6 (KJV) “And the soul that turneth after such as have familiar spirits, and after wizards, to go a whoring after them, I will even set my face against that soul, and will cut him off from among his people.”

Galatians 5:19-21(KJV) “Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are these; Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness, Idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies, Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.”

Acts 19:19 (EXB) “Some [or A significant number] of them who had •used magic [practiced sorcery/witchcraft] brought their magic •books [or scrolls] and burned them before everyone. Those books were worth about fifty thousand silver coins [C probably drachmas, each worth a day’s wages].”

Revelation 21:8 (KJV) “But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the second death.”

Ephesians 6:12 (KJV) “For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.”

(See also: Revelation 22:15, 2 Chronicles 33:6, Malachi 3:5, Leviticus 19:26, and Nahum 3:3-5.)

*

22 comments on “Beware The Principality of Witchcraft

  1. Thank you for sharing this. I want to stay away from magic too. It may be occult related. People think it’s fun but it’s scary when I’ve seen how people said the so called magic was splitting people’s bodies and transgender them.


      • This is the video but I didn’t watched it all. Such an abomination! Well, I don’t want to make anyone sick but if you’re wanting to know more. Here’s what I was referring to.

        • Ugh. Makes you wonder just what he had to do for satan to get that kind of power. My guess is that he had to have done sacrificial killings, besides just selling his soul to satan, to get that kind of power from the devil.
          That Chris seems to be quite a jerk besides, to just walk away from them in the end…

        • Look at the way BeLIEve is spelled in this video title…LIE. Not to mention the word evil is there too. Do you think this is real??? That is so freaky. If it were real wouldn’t he be getting sued all over the place? Very strange stuff.

          • Hi Sharon,
            Yes, I wondered the same. Good catch on the LIE part!
            I don’t know if it was real or not, but I do know that the demons that came through the computer screen to attack me while watching it, were abnormal, unreality, and another one I can not remember now. They were demons that tried to undo the protection of the mind. It tried to make me think that the reality I have known all my life really wasn’t true reality at all. It tried to make my mind break, and make me go insane. Demons are nasty things…

  2. My computer messed up the previous comment, sorry. I knew I liked that song back then…lol. I have a friend/neighbor who has a friend who openly says she is a witch (good of course). My friend is Christian and does not believe that this witch can harm her in anyway because of that. THAT is hogwash! This is what is called being unequally yoked and we are warned about it in the Word. My friend seems to think that she can lead this witch to Christ by example and does not even want me to mention Jesus around the “witch” as it only pushes her further away and causes more harm. I am firmly convinced that she, too, is under a spell. Do you think that since she is Christian that I have to authority to break that spell over her like you did for your son? It’s very upsetting to try and speak to her because she cannot hear or see anything I am trying to say. I am thinking you posted this article to help me, help her. Thank you so much dear sister and Yah bless you and your family!

    • Hi Sharon,

      Good to hear from you!

      You are indeed right, getting together with that witch can still cause problems for your friend in her own life. Demons can transfer one to another in this way. She would need to bind this witches demons up before speaking to her or getting together with her, for this not to happen.

      It is much easier for a mother to cast out demons from her children, because there is a legal and blood right for her to do so. People that are not related to you, either through blood or through man’s courts systems, is harder to just cast them out. Ask Jesus if it is His will for you to do so. If it is, then I’d do it and I would know it would work. Jesus cast out demons from those who were not related to Him, and in some cases, had not even heard of Him yet. And if He did it, so can we. My bigger concern is that the removal of this demon from your friend would open up the door for more demons to enter in. Does she practice deliverance? Does she believe in casting out demons? Has she cast out demons from herself before? When one already believes in deliverance, it is much easier to have them get a demon cast out from them. If they believe it is all nonsense, then I would refrain from casting them out, unless of course the Lord tells you to do so.

      I would also bind up any demons that might be on your friend, whenever you speak to her or get together with her. You do not want any of them from that witch, (such as depression or etc,) to somehow get transferred to you!

      Blessings dear one,
      C. Dunamis

      • Thanks for that info. I have been standing in the gap for her and also praying that the witch would have a change of heart too. But I am not seeing that happen. At least not yet. When the Holy Spirit begins to show His power on Earth I think it will change a lot of people. Till then, we pray, command and bind as best as we can I guess. Praise Jesus He has given us authority!!!! God bless you dear sister!

        • I pray that the witch will come to Jesus, and that your friend’s eyes would be opened up to the dangers of spending time with those in the occult.
          God bless dear sister,
          C. Dunamis

  3. This is a very good post. The spirit of witchcraft can be very seductive. If we avoid evil and stay in the Scriptures and in the power of the Holy Ghost, we will be protected from witchcraft.

    Have you also noticed the explosion of people getting tattoos in the United States—especially in the past 15 to 20 years? It seems like EVERYBODY is getting tattoos. I have never liked tattoos and I have met people who said that they were Christians who got tattoos. To me, tattoos are worldly, pagan and demonic.

    Leviticus 19:28: “Ye shall not make any cuttings in your flesh for the dead, nor print any marks upon you: I am the LORD.” (King James Version)

    “Do not cut your bodies for the dead or put tattoo marks on yourselves. I am the LORD.” (New International Version)

    • Hi Tim, yeah it’s come to their covered in tattoo’s now..like some old movie from the 50’s where they were island headhunters all tattoo’d up and with bones in their noses out looking for blood and people to eat..sick. And which is what alot of movies are about now, zombie’s/flesh eating, also sick..it’s just not a good path the especially this nation is taking.
      Noticing the growing trend of that theme I did a study on flesh eating from biblical and historic, a nation/people that came to that were cursed..a very bad place they’d gotten themselves to and was most always some of the last things they’d done before they were extinguished.

      I was also going to mention the NIV, I had a somewhat conversation with a pro-abortionist who was using the NIV to justify abortions, saying that in numbers 5:27 the NIV say’s-miscarry, so the jealousy offering was an abortion causing offering and therefore is ok with God..
      NIV is the only one to use miscarry.
      In hosea 9:14 miscarry, mas-kil..is used, and is not that same word used in numbers 5:27 which is we na pe lah-to rot , so miscarry is not right.
      NIV IS a miscarry! lol.
      Anyway NIV was available on some bible search engines, now it’s disappeared from some=good, I was just thinking though that the less it’s even mentioned the better…maybe it’ll disappear completely lol. I’ve not read it/used it, but imagined it was weak, now maybe it’s worse. Anyway not that you’d go for that mis-rendering but others less mature might think, well they use NIV so I will etc, just something to consider maybe.
      Rejoice in the Lord and the joy of salvation, the world may become all headhunters but in Christ we’ve a better kingdom and some will be pulled out of this world and unto Christ to be saved.

    • Overall the fascination with the occult in the country, and the world as a whole, is something that is absolutely undeniable, and goes WAY beyond things as simplistic as tattoos and rock music! It’s EVERYWHERE in our society, I would go so far as to say that we are a pagan/occult country, if anything. Perhaps we always were, at least a lot more than a lot of Christians in America are willing to realize….

  4. Thank you for sharing this. 🙂

    Have you ever read the book “He Came to Set the Captives Free” by Dr. Rebecca Brown? It was written over 20 years ago, but her powerful testimonies about her experiences with helping Elaine (ex regional bride of Satan) get deliverance from the occult is still very eye opening for those who haven’t heard of such things mentioned in her book. Also, it talks about many satanist who infiltrate and destroy Christian churches.

    Love,

    K-Lynté

  5. Very good i live in Jamaica and most people are getting tattoo now most young people, however they actually think it’s cool they have no idea. They refuse to listen to the people who do and seems to think people that are Christian are idiots. I must say however that not all are like that. I pray for change for them.

    • Hello Anonymous,

      I pray for them too.

      When someone mocks me for this view, the Lord reminds me of this scripture:
      “Blessed are those who have been persecuted for the sake of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. Blessed are you when people insult you and persecute you, and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of Me. Rejoice and be glad, for your reward in heaven is great; for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.” (Matthew 5:10-12)

      Sadly, He also reminds me of 2 Chronicles 36:16-
      “But they mocked God’s messengers, despised his words and scoffed at his prophets until the wrath of the LORD was aroused against his people and there was no remedy.”

      May the Lord Jesus Christ bless you greatly,
      C. Dunamis

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.