No One To Pray For Them

The other day, while making dinner, I was listening to a song by J. Moss called “The Prayers”. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0wUbK2EssfQ)

The song starts out saying “You know what? I’ve been looking for somebody. Not just anybody, but a special somebody.” Then it asked “Who can get a prayer through? Can anybody out there pray for me, without even knowing what I need? Can anybody pray unselfishly? Can anybody out there pray for me, without even knowing a whole lot about me?” Then it sang of the glory of ‘the prayers of the righteous.’

And I thought for a moment, of those believers out there, who might have no one to help pray with them. For example, I thought of an old woman who might be last of her line, or a young man being held in a prison cell, without any outside support. I knew that there were people out there in this world, who had no one to help them in their prayers to the Lord Jesus. This saddened me.

Then I decided right then and there, to pray for those people.

I didn’t quite know how to begin, (I even thought of speaking in tongues for them, ) but suddenly the words came to me.

‘Oh Jesus,” I began, “please grant the requests of those who are yours, but have no one else to pray for them. Your Word states ‘For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.’ (Matthew 18:20) It also states ‘That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven.’ (Matthew 18:19) It doesn’t say in Your Word that we have to be right next to each other. Well Lord, You have also told me that You are not limited by distance, time, or space. (https://dreamsofdunamis.wordpress.com/2012/04/01/pray-for-carolina/) So Lord, I pray as one with them, that You would answer their prayers. Whatever it would be, I ask you along with them, to give it to them, according to Your Will.”

Suddenly, as I was finishing up the last few sentences of this prayer, a vision open up before me. Angels were coming right up to my mouth as I was speaking, and just as the humming bird darts up to a flower to sip its nectar, the angels were taking my words as soon as they came out from my lips, and were darting off elsewhere, to bring them to those who had need of them most.

I gasped when I seen them; they were so beautiful. They moved so fast, that it was hard to see each one clearly. I did see that they did not have wings like most people depict angels to have; I could see no feathers or wings at all on them. But what I did see, was that they moved so very fast, that the lighted air around them moved and swirled around their bodies, forming what some might see and think of as wings. Brightness was foremost, and was ever so slightly highlighted with the iridescent colors of blue, pink, purple, and green.

The moment I finished my prayer, the vision ended.

I marveled at the vision, and at the power that our words have.

I already knew how our words can become a curse against us (https://dreamsofdunamis.wordpress.com/2014/02/14/beware-of-the-jinx-demon/) and I knew that the Word of God was very powerful indeed. (“For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.” – Hebrews 4:12, and ” So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.” Isaiah 55:11) I even knew the power of a believer’s word in claiming blessings for oneself and family. (https://dreamsofdunamis.wordpress.com/2014/10/02/what-ebola-really-is/) But for some reason, it never occurred to me, that the words of praying for someone you don’t even know, could still be so powerful. I had thought that there had to be a personal connection of some kind, for them to have such incredible power.

It is nice to know that my prayers will be brought to those who have need of them most. I pray that I will remember to pray for others, even while doing something as mundane as making supper. I think it would be interesting, to get to heaven, and have the Lord show me just how each of these prayers I uttered ended up helping another. It is exciting to me, to realize that the Lord can still use our prayers for His glory and His kingdom, even while we go about doing our usual work in this world…

*

“How sweet are thy words unto my taste! yea, sweeter than honey to my mouth!” (Psalm 119:103)

“Pleasant words are as an honeycomb, sweet to the soul, and health to the bones.” (Proverbs 16:24)

“Pray without ceasing.” (1 Thessalonians 5:17)

“But I tell you that men will have to give account on the day of judgment for every careless word they have spoken. For by your words you will be acquitted, and by your words you will be condemned” (Matthew 12:36–37)

“Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen” (Ephesians 4:29)

“Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;” (Ephesians 6:18)

“I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, [and] giving of thanks, be made for all men;” (1 Timothy 2:1)

“For, brethren, ye have been called unto liberty; only [use] not liberty for an occasion to the flesh, but by love serve one another.” (Galatians 5:13)

“Two [are] better than one; because they have a good reward for their labor. For if they fall, the one will lift up his fellow: but woe to him [that is] alone when he falleth; for [he hath] not another to help him up. Again, if two lie together, then they have heat: but how can one be warm [alone]? And if one prevail against him, two shall withstand him; and a threefold cord is not quickly broken.” (Ecclesiastes 4:9-12)

“Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.” (Romans 8:26)

“The tongue has the power of life and death, and those who love it will eat its fruit” (Proverbs 18:21)

“Pray ye therefore the Lord of the harvest, that he will send forth labourers into his harvest.” (Matthew 9:38)

“Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven.” (Matthew 18:19)

“And whatsoever we ask, we receive of him, because we keep his commandments, and do those things that are pleasing in his sight.” (1 John 3:22)

“Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.” (James 5:16)

* * * *

17 comments on “No One To Pray For Them

  1. Hi again,

    It is me again, I was stirred by leading to your website unexpected with moving by Holy Spirit. I knew why God wanted me to know what you wrote the words… It means so much to me… in my whole life for over 17 years, God have been led me to minister to people. Daily in my life I have been facing too many torment, persecute, feeding me negative in my thought by satan.

    It is all in pain, and sought many churches whether one of pastors have mighty faith in God does right in His Sights toward souls in their churches… however I found many lukewarm in their hearts, except people there I saw were hotter in their hearts but they are blinded follwoing their Blinded pastors toward endless cliffs! It has been breaking my heart seeing them like this, God said I shall be like Jeremiah in his shoes I see and eyewitness daily.

    I knew no one would but very few friend would pray for me with their mighty faith in God while I have no one to fellowship with many churches around me at hometown, except God…

    Your words with praying for people, it is Intercessory prayer, so do I for All People daily without ceasing for 17 years. It means so much to me that I need you to pray for All people in the whole world. Because God’s Timing will be end very soon. So do I pray for you daily and everyone in whole whold included enemies who will open their eyes to know Jesus Christ is The Lord their Almighty God and they will confess!

    Bless you many with my all heart in Him… Agape, Andrew

    • Hi Andrew,

      Thank you for sharing this with me! It is encouraging to hear of how my sharing has encouraged someone else! It is also interesting (and a relief,) to hear how the Holy Spirit led you to this web page. The Lord has told me not to worry about doing any kind of promotion for the blog, (like linking up with other Christian web sites,) for He Himself would lead those He wanted to see it Himself. Nice to see that working!

      It sounds like the Holy Spirit has called you to intercessory prayer for those who have not to pray with them. Hallelujah! You can do ever so much for the kingdom of God, without ever even going outside your bedroom!

      When you feel that persecution and attack from satan within your mind, you might want to try saying out loud: “I quench the fiery darts of the wicked one!” (Ephesians 6:16) This has helped our family when getting hit with such attacks from satan. I then bind those demons that are sending those fiery darts up and cast them out in the name of Jesus.

      It is VERY heart wrenching to see the blind pastors leading their blind people. I too have tried numerous times to help them get free, but they refuse. Not one church within an hours drive from us, preaches the true word of God anymore. One from my family still goes in the hopes of reaching the pastor, but I have long given up on ever reaching any of them. I fellowship with those who respond to me through this web site, or whose blogs I follow. I am ever so grateful that I still have this!

      I appreciate your prayers on my behalf very much! If I may ask, please pray that I would continue to have God’s Strength to do His Will with this blog. There are days when I have felt overwhelmed with all those seeking deliverance. The need is so great! And the churches sadly ignore this need. Even within the blogging internet world, there are not that many mentioning deliverance.

      May the Lord bless you and keep you,
      May His face shine down upon you, and give you His GREAT PEACE!
      Shalom dear brother,
      C. Dunamis

  2. Amen sister…it is always so amazing to hear what you and your children are able to see! Thanks for sharing and I will be joining you in praying for them. God bless you and yours.

  3. Joining you in prayer for all the people praying alone with no one praying with or for them… for God to answer their prayers according to His will.

    • Hi Shelly,

      Hallelujah! Another person willing to help pray for those who have no one to pray for them! Hallelujah! Hallelujah! This is exactly what the Lord was hoping for, when He told me to share this incident with others on the blog!

      May all the blessings and prayers that you send out for others, return to you as well, tenfold! (And to all those who would pray for others.)

      Shalom dear sister,
      C. Dunamis

  4. If I have no one to pray with is God not in the midst of my Prayers?I have a mother and sister in occult who are against my life,my sons life, other love ones life.But God is so good to them.I have no one to pray with me.my family are weak christians an no good themselves.They do not pray.Sometimes I feel very bitter towards God.And feel he gave me nothing good in life.Even my one son has autism.God allowed the devil to destroy everything in my life.If I tell you the kind of mother God gave me and the things she did to me spiritually,emotionally,physically you will think its a horror movie.But she is pure evil.IInly person I blame for everything is God.I never asked to come here.Its easy to love God when he gives you loving people in your life,when he gives you healthy beautiful children, a loving husband,loving family,loving friends.But when you receive the opposite of what I mentioned that is when your really tested on your love for him.God gave me nothing to show his love for me but his son.

    • Hi Jennifer,

      That bad, eh? Job must be one of your most favorite chapters in the bible.

      Your prayers are still heard by God. Yet God’s Word does tell us that “if two of you agree on earth about anything they ask, it will be done for them by My Father in heaven.” (Matthew 18:19, ESV) So there must be extra power, in those prayers. You might want to ask the Lord for some of those prayers being made for those who have no one else to pray for them. I would ask Him for them daily!

      For a believer’s life to be hit with such numerous and diverse difficulties, demons and curses must be active somewhere in your life. It is your job to hunt them down and get rid of them. https://dreamsofdunamis.wordpress.com/seeking-deliverance/
      Please follow the three links there on that page on spiritually cleaning your land, home, and person.

      I too, had a horrid childhood. Little did I know that demons were the cause. But when I realized this and began casting them out in Jesus name, my whole life turned around, and now great is the peace in my home!

      God never wanted His children to be overwhelmed with demons in their life. He gave us the tools to be free from them in His Holy Word. It is up to us to pick up the tools He gave us and use them to get rid of them. Remember, Jesus came so that we would have life and have it more abundantly. SATAN is the one who comes to steal, kill, and destroy. (John 10:10)

      May the Lord Jesus bless you greatly, and guide you into your freedom!
      C. Dunamis

  5. Thank you C. for the prayers and the good exhortation to the defeated one above…I myself had to go through hell to discover I didn’t have to stay there….suffering makes the blessings real…. some things learned along the way are…if you begin to fight, you begin to win…no fight ,no win……we are in a war the enemy never sleeps ,and he is all bad news…
    .God is for us and he is all Good news, he is ever interceding for us (Jesus)….but we are responsible for our own sins and where we decide to camp is our own choice …if we do not read the word to renew and humble our soul…we are rewarded with the frustrated life of no answered prayer….

    Like you shared we all need deliverance from indwelling personal demonic spirits….and to not study deliverance in this day with all the tech that is available is a tragic choice indeed….love you and your stuff,,your kids are awesome and the Generation of Divine purpose for such a time as …

    • Thank you very much Rock, for your encouragement and your support!

      I love how you said that “we are in a war the enemy never sleeps” – so true!

      May the Lord bless you and keep you, and may His face shine down upon you and yours,
      C. Dunamis

  6. Hey friend… Long time no see! It’s Lisette. I’ve changed my site username and gravatar lately and gave it a new look. But theme remains the same. Teaching on hearing the voice of God and experiences with The Lover Of My Soul. Keep up this good work yourself. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.